We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
516
523
128
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
523
128
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera village best westerns waffles pacific coast highway small pool within walking distance would stay here again free breakfast drug store the breakfast area great place to stay long beach hot tub restaurants and shops clean rooms convenient location few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were in the South Bay / Redondo Beach area for a friend's retirement, and stayed the night at the Best Western. The exterior appearance was very nice and parking was easy. The hotel staff were very pleasant at check in, and helpful in providing directions when we told her where we were going for the party. The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The room was clean, a little tight in the bathroom area for two people, but overall the room itself was plenty big, and came with a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was provided (I liked that they issued tickets for breakfast so you that everyone there was actually a BW customer). The breakfast area was clean and the food was fresh. It's been a while since we've stayed at a Best Western, and we were pleasantly surprised and happy with our decision. If traveling in this area again, we will stay at this BW Plus again. We are scheduled to stay at a BW Plus in Seattle and hope that it is as pleasant of an experience as we had at Redondo Beach BW.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredondobeachinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for the five-star review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this positive feedback and hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Best,

Jon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This was my first visit to the USA and I chose this hotel online as it looked to be in an area not too far from LAX and close to beaches etc. Not quite right! The hotel is actually in Torrance and the beach is about 2 miles away. The breakfast, as I found on my travels, is a standard hotel breakfast with cereal, fruit (canned and fresh) waffles, eggs etc. Even though the room was clean and the beds comfortable, the whole place looks in need of redecorating. Everything looks a bit weary. There were children enjoying the pool which looked nice and clean. There are bikes for guests to hire. Seems like a very busy hotel with good parking and family friendly. Thre are public bus stops outside on either side of the road which we used and the route goes from LAX to Long Beach so for the USD$1.75 that was a good way of travelling, if you are comfortable on public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredondobeachinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Best,

Jon
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This hotel served as our launching pad for activities in West Hollywood and Burbank, while still being close to the beach. It wasn't walking distance for me, about one mile, I think, but it's a short drive, and will be walkable for many people. A benefit of the exterior corridors is they afford beautiful views as you go in and out of your second floor room. This nice Best Western is located in the heart of Redondo Beach. Our room was quiet and comfortable, with a wardrobe and a large granite vanity. The room was dark and poorly lit, which is just a personal pet peeve for me. Hot water was available in the lobby in the evenings, which made for a nice cup of tea after enjoying time soaking in the indoor hot tub. It was in its own glassed-in adjoining building, and overlooked a small pool. It was too chilly for me in November, but others were enjoying it. Having a breakfast buffet included was an added value, but I didn't think it was that great ( hubby did, tho.) The hotel property was well-maintained and we felt safe. We were also able to park very close to our room. Drug stores and quite a few restaurants are within a few blocks, and it's just a mile or two from Rock and Brews, Pacific Coast Highway location. Apparently, they were renovating a couple of suites while we were there, and we got a peek in. Niiiice!! Would revisit for sure!

Room Tip: Upper floor
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 711deanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredondobeachinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for the five-star review and for taking the time to provide us with this positive feedback. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Jon
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and linens fresh. Good breakfast included in price.Ideal hotel if landing at LAX and moving on next day. Would have liked to stay longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredondobeachinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff, room cleanliness and breakfast. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Best regards,

Jon
Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Room was clean, nice amenities, within walking distance of eating places, drugstore which was a plus. Staff including "breakfast room staff" were very friendly. Was a good deal for the price. The pool area was pretty small.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N31VGangelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredondobeachinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for posting a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Best,

Jon
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews