We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
747
244
64
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
747
244
64
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el burrito order omelettes loma linda made to order breakfast free breakfast wine and cheese great place to stay ceiling fan pool area yogurt we've stayed nice pool room was large hot breakfast comfortable beds front desk staff would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Oct 2018 was my third stay at Ayers Redlands within four years and it has been consistently great: immaculately clean, healthy food, friendly and accommodating staff, reservation rates competitive for value, services reliable. Configuration of hotel design is secure and safe for a woman traveling solo. Beautiful pool and gym in a central “Spanish style” courtyard. I’ve traveled globally and wish for more hotels as comfortable as Ayers Redlands.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Kathy S,

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to see that you have returned to stay with us and that each of your stays have been exceptional. It is with great pleasure that we provide the best experiences for our valued guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Marissa Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This is a nice hotel in the middle of the state. Air conditioning works, which is important. Not a lot to walk to nearby, except some decent mexican food. Very nice folks. Clean. Probably best hotel in town.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEnriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear JEnriquez,

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Marissa Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The Ayers Hotel in Redlands is an Excellent choice when visiting Redlands and the surrounding area. The hotel is well maintained, clean and comfortable and the staff is excellent. I left a box of my personal medications in the room and they recovered them and FedExed them to me the next day. A great choice!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Sail2fun,

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to see that you had an exceptional stay with us and found our hotel to be an excellent choice in the area. It is with great pleasure that we provide our guests with the best experiences and hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Marissa Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This is a very nice property in Redlands at an affordable price. Rooms were newly decorated in a tuscan/spanish theme. Everything was clean. The free morning breakfast beat the pants off most free breakfasts -- they have a fry cook making omelets. The staff were extremely nice. The free wine cocktail hour had cheap wine and of course, but the cut veggies, cheese and crackers were a nice touch. Guests that I saw were older and it was a quiet place.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Christine C,

Thank you for your kind review and rating! We are glad to see that you had an overall great stay and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to welcome you back for another exceptional stay!

Sincerely,

Marissa Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel room was ok but the bathroom had a very strong mildew smell. I regretted taking a shower because the smell became over powering.
I would have told the front desk had there been anyone around when we left and I didn’t want to stand around waiting when we were ready to go home.
Also, the “free” breakfast wasn’t very good. The eggs were watery, weak coffee and a server that took his time before he started serving anyone. Not a self serve but this one guy that expected everyone to know what was under the covered dishes and tell him what you wanted. We left without eating.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashiesmom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Redlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Ashiesmom b,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. I would like to send my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced in regards to the smell you encountered in the bathroom. We strive to provide the best experiences for our valued guests and appreciate your feedback regarding our accommodations and service at breakfast. This insight helps us to better improve for our valued guests and is truly valued. If you are ever in need of any assistance during your future stays with us, please do not hesitate to ask. All of our team members would be more than happy to help you have the best experience possible. We hope to welcome you back for an exceptional stay soon!

Sincerely,

Marissa Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews