We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge(Redding)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Redding(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
439
230
63
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
230
63
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanroad tripking suitequiet locationvery nice hotelbusiness tripa great staywould stay here againlong drivebethel churchoatmealpool and hot tubgreat roomgreat breakfastredding areasundial bridge
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We chose this hotel because it has 2 queen size beds, perfect for our family of four. We love the beds, the yummy free breakfast, and the reasonable price. Little touches such as furnishing the bathroom with 4 sets of towels upon our arrival, show that they are mindful of our needs. We also love the swimming pool, but it being winter, we didn't go in. Breakfast consists of hot entries, bagels, make-your-own waffles, oatmeal(with nice condiments!) and cereals (individual cereal boxes, which my kids loved) and fruits, plus juices and other drinks. It's more complete that any complementary hotel breakfast we've ever had, and we're very very impressed. Everytime we leave, we vow that we would write a great review for them, but never got the chance to until now, so here it is!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Khim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for writing about us after your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear about the amenities and extra care we take to make sure our guests have everything they need. I am glad to see that you really enjoyed our "On the house" breakfast. Our hot menu changes daily and the oatmeal is a new addition to our large number of food items available. We do heat the pool and spa all year long, so next time give it a try. Thank you so much for giving us your business and we look forward to your next stay with us! Take care.
David Grabeal, General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is ideal for the business traveler, as it is close to the center of town and restaurants. Since it is located on an industrial street, I would not recommend it specifically for vacationers or families. I love the free breakfast here. My only complaint is the springs on the room doors. Every door slams shut LOUDLY so it's hard to get a good night's sleep. The mattresses could also be a little less firm. Nice, friendly staff, and a microwave and fridge in each room!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scuba_Kim_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for staying at our hotel and letting us know about your stay. I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. In regard to the door closures, I am sorry that you found that the door shut to hard. We are looking to that. It is important that the doors close properly to assure a level of security with each room, but this one may need to be adjusted. Our location is close to local restaurants and shopping and there are some office buildings nearby, but it is quiet overall. I appreciate your business and trust you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Redding. Take care.
David Grabeal, General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites-Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband and I and two of our three children stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Redding, California while traveling from and to home to San Diego, California and to and from Ridgefield, Washington. First, the first night stayed at the hotel we let the hotel know we were checking in late at 1:30 a.m. in the morning. We had requested a crib and they had it already set up in our room when we arrived. The crib was clean and they had a sheet already laid in the bottom. Second, this hotel is clean, great breakfast, and the staff is very friendly. Third, on our way back home to San Diego we were booked in our same room and again the crib was already set up in our room and a sheet laid in the bottom. Love this Hampton Inn & Suites - would definitely recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

It is always great to hear back from our guests regarding their visits to our hotel! I am happy to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations. We do our best to anticipate guest needs and requests and make sure everything is ready when the guests check in. We very much appreciate your business and yes, please tell your family and friends about us!
David Grabeal, General Manager-Hampton Inn & Suites, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

A group of us (5 separate rooms) stayed here last week and we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Nice clean hotel, comfortable beds, middle of town( but off to the side, so no loud noises), nice breakfast, very clean, nice hotel staff too! Reasonably priced too!! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beintem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel! It is great to hear that we provided accomodations and service that exceeded your expectations and that you plan on staying with us again. Your business is greatly appreciated and don't forget to tell your friends about us. Take care. David Grabeal, General Manager-Hampton Inn & Suites, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Good for one night on road trip. Average breakfast and bed is good. Good Internet and if they can improve the water pressure in the shower , that will be excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

It is great to learn about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you found the bed comfortable and the internet to your liking. In regards to the shower water pressure, we will certainly look into this. We do have an eco-friendly program in place as part of Hampton's Take Care initiative but there could be something wrong with the shower head in your case. I greatly appreciate your feedback and greatly appreciate your business. Come back and stay with us again. David Grabeal, General Manager- Hampton Inn & Suites, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews