We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We usually stay with family in Redding but because of Christmas we stayed at the Hampton Inn to give ourselves a little elbow room. Clean, bright, friendly. Absolutely no complaints. Had taken a look at the Oxford Suites the day before, so glad we choose the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smyth-Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to find that you found our hotel to be clean, bright and friendly! Our goal is to provide the best stay possible for our guests and we look forward to seeing you again. Your business is very important to us. Thanks choosing to stay with us.

David Grabeal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 573 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

We chose this hotel because it has 2 queen size beds, perfect for our family of four. We love the beds, the yummy free breakfast, and the reasonable price. Little touches such as furnishing the bathroom with 4 sets of towels upon our arrival, show that they are mindful of our needs. We also love the swimming pool, but it being winter, we didn't go in. Breakfast consists of hot entries, bagels, make-your-own waffles, oatmeal(with nice condiments!) and cereals (individual cereal boxes, which my kids loved) and fruits, plus juices and other drinks. It's more complete that any complementary hotel breakfast we've ever had, and we're very very impressed. Everytime we leave, we vow that we would write a great review for them, but never got the chance to until now, so here it is!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Khim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for writing about us after your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear about the amenities and extra care we take to make sure our guests have everything they need. I am glad to see that you really enjoyed our "On the house" breakfast. Our hot menu changes daily and the oatmeal is a new addition to our large number of food items available. We do heat the pool and spa all year long, so next time give it a try. Thank you so much for giving us your business and we look forward to your next stay with us! Take care.
David Grabeal, General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is ideal for the business traveler, as it is close to the center of town and restaurants. Since it is located on an industrial street, I would not recommend it specifically for vacationers or families. I love the free breakfast here. My only complaint is the springs on the room doors. Every door slams shut LOUDLY so it's hard to get a good night's sleep. The mattresses could also be a little less firm. Nice, friendly staff, and a microwave and fridge in each room!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scuba_Kim_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for staying at our hotel and letting us know about your stay. I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. In regard to the door closures, I am sorry that you found that the door shut to hard. We are looking to that. It is important that the doors close properly to assure a level of security with each room, but this one may need to be adjusted. Our location is close to local restaurants and shopping and there are some office buildings nearby, but it is quiet overall. I appreciate your business and trust you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Redding. Take care.
David Grabeal, General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites-Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband and I and two of our three children stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Redding, California while traveling from and to home to San Diego, California and to and from Ridgefield, Washington. First, the first night stayed at the hotel we let the hotel know we were checking in late at 1:30 a.m. in the morning. We had requested a crib and they had it already set up in our room when we arrived. The crib was clean and they had a sheet already laid in the bottom. Second, this hotel is clean, great breakfast, and the staff is very friendly. Third, on our way back home to San Diego we were booked in our same room and again the crib was already set up in our room and a sheet laid in the bottom. Love this Hampton Inn & Suites - would definitely recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

It is always great to hear back from our guests regarding their visits to our hotel! I am happy to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations. We do our best to anticipate guest needs and requests and make sure everything is ready when the guests check in. We very much appreciate your business and yes, please tell your family and friends about us!
David Grabeal, General Manager-Hampton Inn & Suites, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

A group of us (5 separate rooms) stayed here last week and we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Nice clean hotel, comfortable beds, middle of town( but off to the side, so no loud noises), nice breakfast, very clean, nice hotel staff too! Reasonably priced too!! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beintem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel! It is great to hear that we provided accomodations and service that exceeded your expectations and that you plan on staying with us again. Your business is greatly appreciated and don't forget to tell your friends about us. Take care. David Grabeal, General Manager-Hampton Inn & Suites, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.3 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,374 reviews
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 2160 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redding
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#4 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range: €98 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non-smoking Hampton Inn and Suites Redding hotel is located in the Sacramento Valley, near the Sacramento River, in Redding, CA. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators, free WiFi and free breakfast. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site snack shop and 943 sq. ft. of meeting or event space. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Redding
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Redding
Redding Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing