We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel on a road trip. Only always stay at Marriott's which I love. Found this hotel to be very similar to the Marriott. So clean, comfortable, and spacious. Plus free internet and a large free breakfast that you never get at a Marriott. I had no idea all these years how nice the Hamptom Inn chain is. Would stay here again. The staff was great. Plus the price was so inexpensive for a hotel this nice. Though I do realize it was in Redding. You can not go wrong with this hotel. Even had wonderful cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachlover60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 600 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

This was my second stay at the Hampton Inn in Redding, California. My husband and I were on our way home after a long road trip, and we knew that this hotel would be clean, quiet, and comfortable.
The rooms are wonderful. The wifi is very quick, which is important to me, as a business owner. The location is also good, near several restaurants and the Sundial Bridge. There is a nice fitness room, and the breakfast is better than most, offering healthy choices such as whole grain bread, yoghurt, and cooked oatmeal.
I will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerzdevlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed here the night before, en route to Shingletown, where we took part in a 2 day trail ride at the Wild horse sanctuary. What a welcome sight this place was especially after a long drive! The lobby looked well kept along with the rooms. We had a very comfortable night's rest.

I had forgot to pack something for the trail ride, and found out that there was a ginormous Super Wal-mart (open 24 hours) only a few minutes away. The attendant was really nice in giving me directions so late at night. I wish we could have stayed here longer. They offered free breakfast which was one of the reasons I booked. Breakfast was ok and coffee was decent (I think I had a donut). Definitely book for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Nice clean and comfortable Hampton. Friendly front desk staff. Very comfortable stay. Breakfast was served with many options as well. Close to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

After a long drive, you don't want to get to your hotel to find out it's right on the freeway or has other scary flaws. The Hampton in Redding is great. It's off the main hotel row, near downtown, and very close to the Sundial Bridge (highly recommend a visit) at Turtle Bay. Plenty of free parking, easy check in, a 24 hour snack bar (fee) near the front desk, and free full breakfast buffet in the morning. Breakfast typically would have a few hot items (eggs, potatoes) and you can make your own waffles. Plenty of cereals and bread choices, fresh cut fruit, juices, milk, coffee, plenty to fill you up and get your day started.

The elevator is a quirk, as there is only one for all rooms on all upper floors. It's in the lobby area. The ice machine on the second floor has a serious ventilation problem in the room, so it's real, real hot in there. Like a sauna.

Rooms are nice, big, comfy king bed, fridge, microwave. Big bathroom with double sink, flat screen TV, the usual. A few restaurants and other choices nearby, but if you're in Redding from June through early September you really don't want to be walking around anyway, it's just too stiflingly hot. There's a BevMo down the street and some other shopping.

I liked this hotel enough to stay here twice and would again next time I'm in Redding.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.2 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Redding
TownePlace Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 2160 Larkspur Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#2 Business Hotel in Redding
#4 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range: €98 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% non-smoking Hampton Inn and Suites Redding hotel is located in the Sacramento Valley, near the Sacramento River, in Redding, CA. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators, free WiFi and free breakfast. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, on-site snack shop and 943 sq. ft. of meeting or event space. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Redding
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Redding
Redding Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing