We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oxford Suites Redding(Redding)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Lodge(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Redding(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
442
232
63
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
232
63
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree breakfastvery nice hotelroad tripking suitequiet locationwould stay here againbusiness triplong drivegreat place to stayhot breakfastbethel churchoatmealpleasant staypool and hot tubsundial bridgeredding area
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed here the night before, en route to Shingletown, where we took part in a 2 day trail ride at the Wild horse sanctuary. What a welcome sight this place was especially after a long drive! The lobby looked well kept along with the rooms. We had a very comfortable night's rest.

I had forgot to pack something for the trail ride, and found out that there was a ginormous Super Wal-mart (open 24 hours) only a few minutes away. The attendant was really nice in giving me directions so late at night. I wish we could have stayed here longer. They offered free breakfast which was one of the reasons I booked. Breakfast was ok and coffee was decent (I think I had a donut). Definitely book for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Nice clean and comfortable Hampton. Friendly front desk staff. Very comfortable stay. Breakfast was served with many options as well. Close to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

After a long drive, you don't want to get to your hotel to find out it's right on the freeway or has other scary flaws. The Hampton in Redding is great. It's off the main hotel row, near downtown, and very close to the Sundial Bridge (highly recommend a visit) at Turtle Bay. Plenty of free parking, easy check in, a 24 hour snack bar (fee) near the front desk, and free full breakfast buffet in the morning. Breakfast typically would have a few hot items (eggs, potatoes) and you can make your own waffles. Plenty of cereals and bread choices, fresh cut fruit, juices, milk, coffee, plenty to fill you up and get your day started.

The elevator is a quirk, as there is only one for all rooms on all upper floors. It's in the lobby area. The ice machine on the second floor has a serious ventilation problem in the room, so it's real, real hot in there. Like a sauna.

Rooms are nice, big, comfy king bed, fridge, microwave. Big bathroom with double sink, flat screen TV, the usual. A few restaurants and other choices nearby, but if you're in Redding from June through early September you really don't want to be walking around anyway, it's just too stiflingly hot. There's a BevMo down the street and some other shopping.

I liked this hotel enough to stay here twice and would again next time I'm in Redding.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We were greeted on arrival by the most friendly people at this hotel I have come accross in a long time. The hotel is nice and modern, with dozens of eating options within easy reach of the hotel. Hotel is well located, and the managers evening reception is a nice touch. The only slight negative was the noise from nearby motels. Otherwise, we will stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwaredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We drove from Disneyland to Redding and had not made reservations as I (stupidly) didn't think that I would need them in Redding. Unfortunately, after we had arrived all of the 2-Room suites in town were booked. We called all of the places in town and ended up back at the Hampton Inn.

The front desk person was very nice and gave us the Accessible 2-Queen room as it was bigger than the standard room. They even discounted the price for us.

The room was very nice with comfortable beds and very quiet. I can think of nothing bad about the stay. Thanks again to Hilton for a good night sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews