We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
506
224
45
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
224
45
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast ambassador reyna castillo hotel cat resident cat waffles front desk breakfast service the breakfast area great breakfast industrial area would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast the hotel is clean road trip redding area jack dwight
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the fairfield Inn after having surgery in redding. The hotel is very well appointed, clean and new. Beds are comfortable and fridge/freezer/microwave included. What stands out is the staff. They are super friendly and helpful. When we asked if there were any crackers around for me to eat, the front desk attendant gave us an entire sleeve of her own saltine crackers! She was so sweet and asked how I was doing the next morning. And Reyna Castillo, the breakfast ambassador, was the most helpful, sweet and friendly hotel breakfast attendant I've ever encountered.

Overall I'm so grateful to have had such a comfortable and accommodating stay to recover from my surgery. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The staff was incredible. The cleaning team was exceptional and so personal. Mary Ann left me some snacks and a sweet note. I was so surprised when I came back. I was traveling alone so it was nice to have that when I arrived back at my room. The snacks she left I was able to eat, so I wrote her a nice note back and told her that I appreciated the snacks but I wasn't able to eat them because I was gluten free, so she could take them and give them to someone else. I came back the next night, she had left me a note and the MOST amazing gluten free brownies I have ever eaten. How personal and awesome is that?

I arrived late on my first night and I wasn't able to get my suitcase out of the car alone. The guy at the front desk helped me put it on the cart! It was almost midnight! The ladies at the front desk were always so helpful and one even told me all about a beautiful lake to visit on my off day. The town of Redding is so charming. Everyone I met was wonderful.

My room was clean, so comfortable. I slept great. Also, the kitchenette had everything I needed to make food. Pots, pans, soap, paper towels, utensils. My room did not have an oven but it had a microwave, stove top, nice size refrigerator, cabinet space. I was there for almost a week so I needed the space.

The only thing that didn't go well, someone sent me a package on the first day I was there, but I didn't receive it until the 6th day. Other than that, my stay was incredible. I stayed at another hotel close to San Francisco later that week, and it was terrible. I missed how awesome this one was!

Oh also, the breakfast was great. I couldn't eat most of what was there because of my food allergy but they did have a few things I was able to eat so that was nice :) One of my favorite parts was, I grabbed a banana and coffee on my way out one morning and once I got in the car I realized it had something written on it. "Have a great day!" I thought the personal touch was so great.

Stay at this hotel! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwells2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast room staff are all friendly and helpful. Among the stand-outs is Reyna, the property's "Breakfast Ambassador." A hard worker, diligent, always on the move, she keeps the breakfast area well stocked and sparkling clean. She engages with guests and is just delightful - receiving her greeting in the morning is such a positive way to start ones day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaime412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The staff, especially Riley and Reina were great. Reina makes the best waffles and she was very attentive during breakfast, friendly and caring. My wife, daughter and niece really enjoyed our stay. We will return on our quarterly trips up to Seattle! If you stay here you wont be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank bernardo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Clean, well appointed, friendly, quiet room (on side away from freeway). At establishments where breakfast is included, guests have more face time with the breakfast host (or Ambassador, in this case) than most of the other employees. Reyna is an asset for this location. From the chit chat at breakfast among the other guests, it seemed like quite a few were regular repeaters. Other employees were an asset as well, like Claire the hostess at the reception. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank insidesales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews