We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was worth the hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel was average, nice, clean, expected....but what really set it over my expectations was the breakfast that is included in the stay. REYNA CASTILLO was the best person at that hotel. She made the stay worth it. I travel alot and have stayed in different hotels. This experience was the best. Reyna was not only the best person at the hotel, she was one of the best people in the food industry I have come across. She deserves a huge raise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccawG5766IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the fairfield Inn after having surgery in redding. The hotel is very well appointed, clean and new. Beds are comfortable and fridge/freezer/microwave included. What stands out is the staff. They are super friendly and helpful. When we asked if there were any crackers around for me to eat, the front desk attendant gave us an entire sleeve of her own saltine crackers! She was so sweet and asked how I was doing the next morning. And Reyna Castillo, the breakfast ambassador, was the most helpful, sweet and friendly hotel breakfast attendant I've ever encountered.

Overall I'm so grateful to have had such a comfortable and accommodating stay to recover from my surgery. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The staff was incredible. The cleaning team was exceptional and so personal. Mary Ann left me some snacks and a sweet note. I was so surprised when I came back. I was traveling alone so it was nice to have that when I arrived back at my room. The snacks she left I was able to eat, so I wrote her a nice note back and told her that I appreciated the snacks but I wasn't able to eat them because I was gluten free, so she could take them and give them to someone else. I came back the next night, she had left me a note and the MOST amazing gluten free brownies I have ever eaten. How personal and awesome is that?

I arrived late on my first night and I wasn't able to get my suitcase out of the car alone. The guy at the front desk helped me put it on the cart! It was almost midnight! The ladies at the front desk were always so helpful and one even told me all about a beautiful lake to visit on my off day. The town of Redding is so charming. Everyone I met was wonderful.

My room was clean, so comfortable. I slept great. Also, the kitchenette had everything I needed to make food. Pots, pans, soap, paper towels, utensils. My room did not have an oven but it had a microwave, stove top, nice size refrigerator, cabinet space. I was there for almost a week so I needed the space.

The only thing that didn't go well, someone sent me a package on the first day I was there, but I didn't receive it until the 6th day. Other than that, my stay was incredible. I stayed at another hotel close to San Francisco later that week, and it was terrible. I missed how awesome this one was!

Oh also, the breakfast was great. I couldn't eat most of what was there because of my food allergy but they did have a few things I was able to eat so that was nice :) One of my favorite parts was, I grabbed a banana and coffee on my way out one morning and once I got in the car I realized it had something written on it. "Have a great day!" I thought the personal touch was so great.

Stay at this hotel! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwells2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast room staff are all friendly and helpful. Among the stand-outs is Reyna, the property's "Breakfast Ambassador." A hard worker, diligent, always on the move, she keeps the breakfast area well stocked and sparkling clean. She engages with guests and is just delightful - receiving her greeting in the morning is such a positive way to start ones day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaime412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The staff, especially Riley and Reina were great. Reina makes the best waffles and she was very attentive during breakfast, friendly and caring. My wife, daughter and niece really enjoyed our stay. We will return on our quarterly trips up to Seattle! If you stay here you wont be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank bernardom636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
5.3 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,393 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
Price Range: €97 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing