We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
506
224
45
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
224
45
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast ambassador reyna castillo hotel cat resident cat waffles front desk breakfast service the breakfast area great breakfast industrial area would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast the hotel is clean road trip redding area jack dwight
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We found the Fairfield Hotel in Redding to be very comfortable with ample amenities. The breakfast was very good and the staff very accommodating. It's location right off the I-5 was convenient and Dill's Deli across the street worked well for us for dinner. Would definitely recommend this property for a stay in Redding.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor as I believe the first two floors are pet-friendly and we weren't traveling with a pet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steverV4501HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed last minute with my 8 and 10 year olds. Perfect in every way. Service from check in to breakfast was top notch. Especially Reyna Castillo at breakfast. Hardworking, sweet, smart and smiling! She is concerned about food safety which is refreshing to see. Beds extremely comfortable including the pillows and the beds are triple sheeted. Pool was great for the kids and they played for hours. Pool is open until 11. Breakfast is only until 9. Location is right off the freeway. Not much around the hotel but it is easy to hop on the freeway to get wherever you want. Wifi was strong. Best hotel we stayed in on our road trip!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We love Marriott and this property did not disappoint. We stayed a night while driving home from vacation and were pleasantly surprised at the amenities offered at this smaller hotel. Modern decor, super clean and the rooms include a small refrigerator and microwave-a must for us.
The famous Reyna was on her day off so we missed meeting her and we didn't catch a glimpse of Jack the Cat!
We are picky about where we stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Oh, best ice machine too!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane3620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I was on a road trip with three kids under the age of 13, and we had just finished driving from Palm Desert CA. Needless to say we were tired, hungry, and ready to jump in a pull to cool off. The staff was very pleasant and though there was not a lot of food options within walking distance they recommended a few and provided driving directions. The pool was small and a bit crowded but clean and allowed us all to cool off. The room was pretty typical for a Fairfield but was clean and everything worked well. The kids loved the hotel cat Jack and could not stop talking about how cool it was they had a "mascot". Overall I recommend this hotel for a quick visit and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank naport44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel and pool are quite nice. My kids and I had a wonderful experience. But Reyna certainly made our morning! She is so friendly, kind and helpful. She got our days off on the right foot with the complimentary waffles, eggs, toast, yogurt, juice and coffee...and all with a huge smile. Thank you REYNA! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flygirlkqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews