We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great respite on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We've used this Fairfield Inn a few times so far because we take our aging dogs with us from Southern California to Oregon. It takes us 3 days and we need a nice, pet-friendly, place to stay.

You can't get much closer to the 5 freeway (on and off access is really close). The hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are a good size with living area and bed area separate. The bathrooms are spacious too. There's only a little noise from the trucks passing by on the 5 and it's never been a problem.

This trip I was staying on the second floor overlooking the pool area and the noises from the kids in the pool and music could be heard pretty well, but I turned the A/C on and it drowned it out. I think the kids wrapped things up by 10pm or so anyway.

I noticed a few scratches in the couches (both in my room and the room my mother was using). I have a feeling it may have been from pets, but it wasn't anything big. The fact that it's a pet friendly hotel (there's a resident cat that welcomes you!) is great.

Staff have always been super nice and the evening meal with complimentary beer or wine is really nice. We wished they had something a bit more substantial this time than just the crackers and cold cuts, but it was okay. Breakfast is better and fills you up for the morning drive.

Coffee and water are plentiful in the lobby (in case that's all you wanted) along with apples and bananas.

We enjoyed our brief stay and it came as a welcome stop on our 3-day journey. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: All rooms layed out the same. All comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We found the Fairfield Hotel in Redding to be very comfortable with ample amenities. The breakfast was very good and the staff very accommodating. It's location right off the I-5 was convenient and Dill's Deli across the street worked well for us for dinner. Would definitely recommend this property for a stay in Redding.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor as I believe the first two floors are pet-friendly and we weren't tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steverV4501HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed last minute with my 8 and 10 year olds. Perfect in every way. Service from check in to breakfast was top notch. Especially Reyna Castillo at breakfast. Hardworking, sweet, smart and smiling! She is concerned about food safety which is refreshing to see. Beds extremely comfortable including the pillows and the beds are triple sheeted. Pool was great for the kids and they played for hours. Pool is open until 11. Breakfast is only until 9. Location is right off the freeway. Not much around the hotel but it is easy to hop on the freeway to get wherever you want. Wifi was strong. Best hotel we stayed in on our road trip!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We love Marriott and this property did not disappoint. We stayed a night while driving home from vacation and were pleasantly surprised at the amenities offered at this smaller hotel. Modern decor, super clean and the rooms include a small refrigerator and microwave-a must for us.
The famous Reyna was on her day off so we missed meeting her and we didn't catch a glimpse of Jack the Cat!
We are picky about where we stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Oh, best ice machine too!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane3620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I was on a road trip with three kids under the age of 13, and we had just finished driving from Palm Desert CA. Needless to say we were tired, hungry, and ready to jump in a pull to cool off. The staff was very pleasant and though there was not a lot of food options within walking distance they recommended a few and provided driving directions. The pool was small and a bit crowded but clean and allowed us all to cool off. The room was pretty typical for a Fairfield but was clean and everything worked well. The kids loved the hotel cat Jack and could not stop talking about how cool it was they had a "mascot". Overall I recommend this hotel for a quick visit and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank naport44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
5.3 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,394 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
Price Range: €97 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing