We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redding
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Redding B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This couple is very hospitable without being pushy. There are lots of extras like food, wine and a great place to rest or walk along the river. We return every year and they make us feel so welcomed. We also enjoy their beautiful yard with a fire pit that they prepared for us.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016

This was the last stop on our two week driving vacation. We stayed exclusively at B and B's on this trip. Apples' River House B and B was a real find for us. The home is both beautiful and immaculate. He had the North Room and found it comfortable and well appointed. The balcony was a great place to do some star gazing and opening the windows and balcony door provided a nice cross breeze. The bed was very comfortable and both nights we slept very well. The back yard is wonderfully landscaped and provides a number of quiet and beautiful spots to relax. Finally the location allowed us to walk to the Sundial Bridge and was a great base from which to explore Lassen National Park. Also this B and B was easy to find, has ample parking and is in a quiet neighborhood.

Connie and Ric are terrific hosts. Our first night we sat in the backyard with them and had very good wine and great conversation. Both Connie and Ric are warm, friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfasts that Connie made both mornings were well balanced and delicious. She was also able to accommodate my gluten and dairy allergies.

If we return to Redding in the future we will definitely return to the Apples' River House!

Room Tip: We loved the North Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EdandMarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here from June 21-25 for a church conference. Rick and Connie are the best hosts ever. The rooms and atmosphere are so peaceful. The hosts really are concerned about your comfort and satisfaction. This will be my home away from home. Luv u guys.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jenice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We've stayed at Apple's twice, and both times it was wonderful.We first stayed there 3 1/2 years ago, drawn by its close proximity to the Sacramento River Trail, which offers great biking. We returned this spring because Rick and Connie offer such a warm welcome, and serene environment: spacious rooms, lovely contemporary decor, lots of light, a beautiful outdoor area. Connie arranged for breakfast to fit our schedule, served us wine in the afternoon, and was helpful in all regards. She and Rick achieve the perfect balance of helpfulness, hospitality and privacy for guests.

For us it is the perfect spot to access the river trail and enjoy a calm and lovely spot to rest.

We'll definitely be back. Thank you Rick and Connie.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gailvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stay with Ric and Connie every time we come through Redding, and would never consider anywhere else. They have perfected the art of hosting and go above and beyond every time we visit. They provide so many warm and welcoming touches: a delicious pot of coffee early in the morning, a great breakfast, and wine in the evenings. They are available to chat and share stories -- or, if you'd rather just come and go without too much interaction, they are fine with that as well -- whatever you want, I think they just intuit it.

Their home is a calm, quiet respite from your travels, and the rooms are immaculately clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The beds are top-notch. Each room -- even the smallest -- has its own private balcony, and each balcony faces a different direction, so every guest has ultimate privacy. At our last visit, they had added screens to the balcony door, a very nice touch that allowed us to sleep with the door open on warm nights and enjoy the fresh breezes.

And the location! Right next to the river path where you can walk or bike in either direction. If you head toward town, you can walk to the famed Sundial Bridge in a half hour. But before you go anywhere, be sure to spend some time in their backyard. The honeysuckle vine covering their entire fence is a knockout, and that's just the start. The redwoods, the Crape Myrtles and other numerous trees provide a shady, cool canopy. Or you can sit in the full sun on cooler, spring days and enjoy the firepit and fish pond. Or relax with a book on a chaise lounge on a quiet deck on the back side of the house next to another pond and fountain.

We have greatly enjoyed getting to know Ric and Connie, as we sip wine or beer and enjoy their stunning back yard. We have tried a couple other B&Bs in town when Ric and Connie were full, but we always come back to Apples if they have room.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ShelleynKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
4.5 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,406 reviews
1.7 km away
Thunderbird Lodge
Thunderbird Lodge
#7 of 37 in Redding
519 reviews
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
1.8 km away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,703 reviews
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 201 Mora Ct, Redding, CA 96003-3400
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redding
Price Range: €77 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Location in Redding "on" the Sacramento River Trail. Built in 1998 we have three private rooms with full baths/balconies, lush outdoor grounds with ponds and waterfalls, fire pit, evening wine, bicycles (walk or ride to the Sundial Bridge) and breakfast. Conveniently located in a quiet west side location. Whether it's business or pleasure we have what you want. Out secret is getting out! (Wireless available) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing