We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
46
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

A wonderful, warm environment inside and out. Breakfasts were served to our schedule and the wine offered in late afternoon was an added bonus. Rick and Connie were super hosts providing the right amount of hominess and conversation without intruding on our privacy. This location was the best as we are cyclists and this b&b is located on the Sacrament bike trail. We got rides in three out of four days we were there!

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This was a lovely B&B in Redding. We were only able to stay for one night, but it would have been perfect for a few more days. We felt immediately right at home, and Connie and Ric are a lovely, welcoming couple. Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and very clean and comfortable. Connie welcomed us with a glass of wine which we enjoyed after our drive up from the Sacramento area, and we enjoyed chatting with her before we headed out for dinner and again the next morning. We were the only ones staying there that night, so Connie let us know that a fix-it ourselves breakfast would be prepared and left for us. We enjoyed a quiet, healthy breakfast on the back patio. If we are ever in Redding again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed with Ric and Connie last Friday evening on our way to Oregon. The B & B is gorgeous but their service and kindness is beyond impeccable!! We arrived on a motorcycle and spent some time getting to know them and sharing travel stories. Found out they are riders as well. Knowing we were a bit sticky from the long ride, Connie offered her car for us to use to drive to dinner to a wonderful place they recommended. We woke up from a wonderful sleep in a very comfy bed and came downstairs to find they had taken our helmets off the bike and left them in the entryway for safety. Very, very thoughtful. After loading up the bike in the morning, Rick brought us 2 frozen bottles of water as it was a hot day...another really thoughtful thing to do that impressed us both. Really wish we had more time to visit with them as we left feeling like friends. We would love to stop back in again sometimes.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jeanniem4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Our stay in this B&B, or I should say, home was simply wonderful. I was touched by Connie & Ric's generosity and hospitality. It was so comfortable, so beautifully decorated, so pleasant, that I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when I am in Redding. The rooms were spotless--the entire house was. The garden cool and inviting. It wasn't a stay, it was an experience that I want to enjoy again. Apple's River House is like no other B&B I know.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Extraordinary comfort and quiet can be found at Apples' River House. The 'Apple' part are the hosts, Ric and Connie, not the fruit. But I'm sure they would kindly offer you an apple, if requested. The house is located right next to the River Walk trail...walk out the door and you are practically on the trail. Location is convenient to everything that Redding has to offer, without the freeway noise associated with all of the usual hotel/motel spots. I cannot recommend it enough...!
Tom H., San Francisco, CA

Room Tip: I have stayed in every room...not a bad one to be found!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews