We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
46
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

What a wonderful surprise to discover this lovely home in a pretty section of Redding! We were looking to break up a long drive from CA to Oregon, and on the first leg, we stayed in one of the cookie cutter motels on the east side of town. But on our return trip, we wisely booked with the Apples' and had a much nicer visit to Redding. It can be brutally hot in Redding in July, but our room was cooled with AC in the day, then opened up to the cooling breezes of the river in the evening. The furnishings are comfortable, attractive, and the bed was great. We enjoyed sitting in the nicely landscaped garden in the evening and walking along the river trail the next morning. The hosts are helpful, attentive, and welcoming. We will always book here for any future trip to the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mmmm32956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This has become our go-to place in Redding. Why pay a similar price for an impersonal hotel when you can be greeted like an old friend, given a glass of wine, completely unwind in a serene yard with water splashing into a pond, and then sleep like a baby in a bed with upscale linens? On top of that, the house adjoins the river walking and biking path and is close to downtown but in a quiet neighborhood. Wake up in the morning and enjoy Connie's breakfasts on the outdoor patio. Our spacious West Room has a fireplace for cozy evenings and the big flat-screen television downstairs is available for guests. What more can I say to validate my 5 star rating?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We loved our stay at Apples' River B&B - wish we could've stayed longer! It was easy to access and in a quiet neighborhood. The place was immaculate with inviting rooms and gardens to sit and relax. The bed was so comfy it felt great to crawl into and sleep after a long day of traveling. The next day we enjoyed walking along the paved Sacramento River trail hiking/biking path that had trail access right next to the house. Bring your bicycle if you want to go further on this trail - it goes for miles and is just beautiful along the river. Connie made a fabulous breakfast upon our return from the early morning walk. Ric & Connie were gracious hosts that make you feel welcome and at home. We will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A beautiful home with interesting, kind and knowledgable hosts Connie and Ric. Connie went out of her way to pick up my favorite coffee cup that I had left at a restaurant! Seriously, I came home from a very long day of work and mentioned that I left the coffee cup--and she called the restaurant and then went and got it for me. So sweet. Redding is such a friendly town--Ric and Connie put the cherry on top of my experience. You'll want to stay here--the garden is outstanding.

Thanks Connie and Ric!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Apples' River House is in a quiet residential neighborhood. Right next to the house is a paved path down to the Sacramento River, perfect for a relaxing stroll. The house is modern and was intentionally designed by the owners to be a bed and breakfast. There are three rooms, all ensuite, with attractive contemporary furnishings. The backyard has nice landscaping with several water features and is a great place to sit with a glass of wine, which is set out for guests every evening. The owners couldn't be nicer and treat you just like friends or family. Connie prepared a tasty breakfast in the morning and served it late so we could sleep in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiskiyouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews