We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool for kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

As per usual for BW, the staff was wonderful and the breakfast convenient. The pool really stood out for traveling with kids, it's shallower and much better for playing and not so chilly. They made it easy to travel with our dog, too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Staff at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are pleased to see you and the kids enjoyed your stay with us. We rely on your feedback to help improve our staff and property. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
April B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Even though the temp was over 105 degrees the AC was not on in the room. When turned on, it smelled of mold. AC did not work well and it took a long time for the room to cool down. The front desk person was annoyingly long-winded asking for every detail about my car even though the lot was 1/4 full. I asked her for a room on the east side of the building so it would be cooler. My room was on the west. I asked for quiet, she put me next to the staircase. Breakfast was awful. I am a BW Diamond and travel weekly. I would drive an extra hundred miles not to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K7314STstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay. A/c's that are turned off with out running a "drying" cycle, sometimes smell a little moldy. We have had extreme high temps here in which is out of our control. It is hard on any A/c When it reaches high temps. over 100 degrees We will have maintenance check that unit. As for the staff that you had problems with, we will have a chat with her and suggest a solution to a shorter check in routine.
I hope you will give us another chance and return in the future for another stay. It is our goal to give excellent customer service for our guest and make sure every part of their stay in enjoyable.
Sincerely,
April B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed in ADA room with advertised walk-in ADA shower in bathroom. That was the only good thing about the room! the room was extremely small and would not accommodate two people plus a wheelchair/walker. The room had only one chair, which was at a desk located under the television. The only seating was the bed. To use the closet, you had to open the doors outward and it was located at the foot of the bed. Couldn't use it if you was in a wheelchair. The breakfast area was too crowded for wheelchair use and the counters where too high to reach if in a wheelchair. The hotel is not ADA Compatable!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 941darlenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Staff at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay here at our property. I apologize for any discomforts or any inconvenience to you. We are certified as ADA compliant. I will check into the issues you were having with the room and make some adjustments in the sizing of furniture.
Thank you for your feedback on our review. Your comments are how we continue to make things better at our property.
Sincerely
April B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This 18 year old facility has been remodeled in a modern style and with expert taste. The room was realling functional and beautifully appointed. The excellence of the breakfast served kept pace with all the rest the lodging had to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jalmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, STAFF AND MANAGEMENT at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back through our area soon.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed here for only one night. When we got there to check in, it was 10 pm, and we check-out early in the morning. So we didn't stay long. We had breakfast there. It was like all other BW hotels, so nothing to complaint about . The staffs were nice . The room was clean.
Overall it was nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KieuK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Staff and Management at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your, short, but good nights stay with us. We hpe to see you again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Red Bluff
322 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.9 km away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
61 reviews
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites

Address: 203 Antelope Blvd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: €69 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing