We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Red Bluff terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were visiting Lassen National Park and the closer hotels were booked or had marginal reviews. This hotel was close to the freeway and maybe an hour from Lassen, but we liked the restaurant choices there as well (M&M was terrific.) Best Western is a steady bet and it was just as good as other Best Westerns.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are happy you found us to be a good stop on your trip to the area. We hope you fully enjoyed Lassen, and we hope you will keep us in mind should you be in the area again. Thank you for staying.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Not a good review from me. It was an okay hotel. No elevator. And for someone who needs a downstairs room it was hard getting up the stairs. To me it looked like a rundown hotel that Best Western took and tried to refurbish. To my way of thinking it was not a Best Western Plus hotel. I've stayed in many Plus Best Westerns & they are worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susanhM5236MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We apologize that your stay was not what you wanted it to be, but the Antelope Inn is not a Best Western Plus hotel, so unfortunately were misunderstood. We are sorry that your whole experience was based on this. We hope you will give us another chance someday to offer you superior customer service. Thank you for staying.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed here one night - check in was easy and the front desk was awesome - made sure everything was good in our room and that we knew what services/amenities were available. The room looks newly decorated and was very nice. Bed was super comfy, along with a good selection of pillows. The pool felt great and there are plenty of places to eat and a gas station at the driveway. The koi pond and avairy were really neat too. The restaurant next door was a great place to eat!

Only complaint was the breakfast (eggs were burned on the bottom and the sausages underdone) and the not very good in-room or at the dining room coffee (flavor not very good).

Even so, would definitely return to this BW on future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We apologize that the breakfast and coffee were not up to your taste, but we do appreciate your wonderful comments regarding the rest of our hotel. We hope that during your next stay that we can provide a better dining experience for you. Thank you for choosing us for your stay, and please be safe in your future travels.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We wanted a place to recharge after a long drive. Antelope Inn fit the bill. Newly redecorated room. We were impressed with the breakfast. they had actual cooked cereal, not just add hot water. Desk clerk gave us ideas about things to do in the area. We'll stay there again, definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank E2960DSjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel after your long drive, and furthermore, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to see you enjoyed many facets of your stay and the amenities as well. We look forward to having you with us again very soon! Thank you for staying!

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Although there are less expensive options in the city, this is the best one and still incredibly reasonable. Very clean and great amenities. After a 9 hour drive, this was a breath of fresh air! We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank vinniesanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to see that you found our hotel to be worth the value for the price you paid. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
315 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
57 reviews
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
28.4 km away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites

Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: €82 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing