We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,708)
Filter reviews
2,708 results
Traveller rating
1,100
834
414
223
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
834
414
223
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the westin mission hills las hadas pool palm springs main pool pinzimini restaurant fireside lounge pete dye course gary player heavenly bed beautiful grounds tennis courts nice property off season adult pool fitness center family pool golf
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 2,708 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Lovely location, rooms getting little dated and workout room needs to upgrade.
Pool was fabulous. Kids club, according to my kid, was just watching a movie, so that was little disappointing, would have expected a little more.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Douglas William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice we were upgraded with Starwoods. Music around main pool which was the one most convenient to us was not relaxing very loud. Food was very good and staff in dining very nice. Puzzled why there was a floor to ceiling wall of Christian books in gift shop-- no other books for sale other than the expected local travel books. Have never seen this in any hotel much less a major chain. They should also make it clearer when making tee times that the second golf course is not on property.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deedela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Deedela,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We’re glad to learn you found our cuisine to be very good and the atmosphere of our restaurant to be to your liking. We do have a quiet pool called La Paloma, we understand that our guests enjoy pools differently, so we have a different pool for every lifestyle: Brisas (main pool), Paloma (quiet pool), and Hadas (adult pool). We do look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Until then,

Be well,
Tom Scaramellino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Loved the resort itself - stunning layout and easy to get around. Loads of options for eating - including family friendly take-out and poolside nibbles. Kids loved the family pool and animal programs (feeding) and seeing the biggest rabbits ever! Were also very taken with the rescue dog kept in reception that guests can take for walk.....had a difficult time explaining why we couldn't take him home to Canada. Only mild complaint would be with the room itself. Although roomy and with a good layout, it was just a little bit tired. Something we have never encountered with other Westin resorts..... Would definately return for another stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank AnnL3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear A&BOakville,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. Reviews such as these always put a smile on our faces, we love hearing when families have a lovely stay with us and get to enjoy our family friendly eating options and poolside activities. Resorts such as ours tend to have a renovation once every 8 years, which is industry standard, and we are right on track with that timeline so stay tuned. We look forward to welcoming you back for another family getaway. Until then,

Be well,
Tom Scaramellino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This place is a great place for families with older children and grandchildren . We found the staff to be wonderful and the rooms have been newly updated. We visit every year for wonderful golfing and relaxing around the pool. There are many fabulous things to see in the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Karen R.,
Thank you for being a loyal guest to our resort and taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We’re glad to learn you visit us for our relaxing poolside atmosphere, as well as our two championship golf courses. We’re lucky to be so centrally located as well, 15 minutes away from El Paseo and downtown Palm Springs, our guests always find something fabulous to discover. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, if not sooner.

Be well,
Tom Scaramellino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

acres and 512-rooms. It is located in Rancho Mirage, about 9 miles east of Palm Springs. The resort features 2 golf courses, a spa, and three pools, including a quiet adults only facility. There is also a water slide and park with playground, croquet, shuffleboard, basketball, and tennis. The rooms are large and spread out across small, 2-story complexes. Parking and Wi-Fi are free.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susie1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Susie1028,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort, The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa. We’re glad you were able to enjoy the many amenities our resort has to offer, such as our three pools, two championship golf courses, and sports facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Until then,

Be well,
Tom Scaramellino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews