We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food”
Review of Casa Ramos

Casa Ramos
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel right behind this restaurant and that made our decision pretty simple. We ate in the bar and the service was good.
We ate a chicken rolled taco appetizer that was more like a chimichanga. And for our dinner we chose a marinated beef burrito that was very good. If we were to stay here in this area in the future we would eat here again, it was good and that's coming from Mexican food addicts!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank SmacMinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Without a doubt, better then most Mexican restaurants I have ever been to! Family owned, and the pride of the people that work there shows! My wife had a fish dish, with a cream sauce, that she rated as excellent. A relative that had the pork carnitas burrito, and rated it exceptional, A shrimp and scallop dish I had, was pretty much average.The shrimp tasted like they were frozen too long before being cooked,and pretty much the same with the scallops. But still tasty! The service was a perfect "10".

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely great service. Nick was our server and he did such a through job. Made our drinks and everything with no lull in service. Quaint atmosphere. The food was good too. We ordered the platos Mexicano which was plenty for two people to share. Everything tasted great. Very authentic flavors.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank timmi420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Our first date. We had a delicious lunch, loved the chilled relent and the beans. The company I held was truly the best party must the atmosphere set the mood for the day. Our server was polite, efficient and we look forward to coming again!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank diamondbilliards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Food was not of the quality expected, for a place citing "Authentic. Mexican Food". Huge disappointment, over priced. WILL NOT eat here again ....

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Ramos also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Casa Ramos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing