We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
38
42
22
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
42
22
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sushi bar free breakfast tina folsom highway
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Just spent one night here, on the way to Lake Tahoe, after picking up son and grandkids at the Sacramento Airport. Very nice for an over night accommodation, good breakfast. My grandson left his prized possession in the room which we didn't discover until the next day. Motel staff had found his pillow and kept it, so we were able to retrieve it on the way home after our family reunion. The look on my grandson's face when he was presented with his lost pillow, carefully wrapped in plastic, was absolutely priceless. Thank you Comfort Inn staff!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

We were delighted to welcome your family to our hotel for your short stay. We are delighted that we were able to assist your grandson to recover his pillow! We know how important these little things are for our guests, and we always try our best to help as much as we can. We hope that you'll stay with us again if you are in this neighborhood! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We are staying here for the rowing races this weekend. Our room smells. And it's not a good smell. Sometimes when something smells funny you get used to it and don't notice after a bit, this place it just keeps hitting you over the head.

Thankfully we only needed one of the two beds in our room, because one of them is at about a 20 degree angle.. one corner of the stand is broken.

The staff are great, they are caring and helpful. The rooms we booked are certainly not recently renovated or great.

We won't stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Warren, We are very sorry that the room that you received had not been sufficiently aired, and we will make our housekeeping team aware of your comments. It is a shame that we were not a suitable hotel for your needs, but thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Very dark room, the bed was as hard as a rock.
The breakfast that was offered tasted horrible and the coffee was so weak. We originally had planned to stay for three nights only stayed one.
I do not recommend to stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Eli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi George, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that our facilities and breakfast did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will make the necessary improvements for your next visit with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Friendly staff.
Hotel location was for us in a central location to family and friends.
Quick access to the freeway.
Local food and gas.
We ate at Samurai Sushi.
Food was very good.
Restaurant is located in the same parking lot as the Hotel.
1 block away is the Ye Old Spaghetti Factory.
The staff say Rudys Hideaway Lobsterhouse is very good also.
We have a dog so a dog friendly hotel was important.
Room was next to Folsom Blvd and the noise level was at a minimum.
Due to water restrictions they do not have natural grass for dogs to use.
They have artificial turf around the hotel. If your dog is not used to this there is limited natural grass near by. My dog got used to using the artificial grass.
Clean room.
Wifi was strong. TV channels and remote not the greatest.
For the price it was a good place to stay for the Christmas Holiday's.

Room Tip: Dog rooms are at the back of the hotel and the front next to Folsom Blvd.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hi James, We're glad that everything about your stay with us was so positive for you. Thank you for mentioning our staff - we are fortunate to have a wonderful team working with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a comprehensive review. Thank you so much, we hope to welcome you (and your dog!) back again soon!

Best Wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This hotel is old and is in a sketchy area of Rancho Cordova. It looks like some renovations have been done, but needs much much more, especially on the exterior. When we arrived, about 10 pm, the parking lot was filled with trucks and trailers each taking up multiple spots. Where there should be plenty of parking if each person took one spot, parking was hard to find and I ended up parking in a dark back corner of the lot. I worried about my car all night long but was glad it was in one piece in the morning. I feel somewhat generous giving this hotel two stars, it definitely is not 3. Our room was clean but needed long term attention, the carpet was snagged with some stains. The bathroom was old and needing refreshing.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mcdeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

While we're glad that you appreciated your clean room, we are sorry that you felt worried about your car all night - it seems as though this gave you a poor reflection of the hotel from the outset. We appreciate your feedback and we will review your comments to see if we can make improvements to our product.

Thanks again, and Best Wishes,
- Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews