We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
38
42
22
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
42
22
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sushi bar free breakfast tina folsom highway
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This hotel is old and is in a sketchy area of Rancho Cordova. It looks like some renovations have been done, but needs much much more, especially on the exterior. When we arrived, about 10 pm, the parking lot was filled with trucks and trailers each taking up multiple spots. Where there should be plenty of parking if each person took one spot, parking was hard to find and I ended up parking in a dark back corner of the lot. I worried about my car all night long but was glad it was in one piece in the morning. I feel somewhat generous giving this hotel two stars, it definitely is not 3. Our room was clean but needed long term attention, the carpet was snagged with some stains. The bathroom was old and needing refreshing.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mcdeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

While we're glad that you appreciated your clean room, we are sorry that you felt worried about your car all night - it seems as though this gave you a poor reflection of the hotel from the outset. We appreciate your feedback and we will review your comments to see if we can make improvements to our product.

Thanks again, and Best Wishes,
- Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms are being repainted/refurbished. Mine had been upgraded, so was nice. Clean carpeting, bathroom: a must for me. The bed was comfortable. Receptionist was friendly (Tina) and helpful. Lots of storage space (dresser/shelving) if you're staying for any length of time. Decent breakfast.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank RoamerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our home away from home. Thank you for mentioning our team member, Tina , I will surely pass your compliments. Our staff is always going the extra mile for our guests and I am so glad to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations. Once again thank you for your review and for your faith in us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Great clerks. Clean. Free breakfast. Cookies in the lobby. Staff was very helpful. Rooms are very comfortable. Would stay here again. Quiet. Easy access to the freeway without the noise. Room has frig, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, small coffee pot and safe. Tastefully decorated. 24 hour coffee in the lobby. Nice pool area.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitul T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Hi Kathie, thank you for your review and giving us a try. We are so glad to glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us from amenities to service. We hope this means you'll be back again someday on your next visit to the area. Thanks again for your wonderful comments.

Best,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The room was ok. The furniture had been bumped into enough times. The landscaping could be improved. The shower fixture was marked hot and cold backwards. The breakfast was nice. The employee who checked us in was friendly.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Justme122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitul T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear guest, thanks for staying with us and taking time to write us a review. While we're thrilled you enjoyed some aspects of your stay: from our breakfast to friendly service, we really want you to love your stay overall! Please know that we are making making improvements in our landscaping. When you're in the area again, please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything at all that we can do to make your visit a perfect one -- we're always here to help! Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area.

Until next time,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This Comfort Inn was average to good for the price range. Parts of it had been renovated and were nice. They were working on the grounds while we were there. What made this hotel exceptional were the two lovely ladies at the front desk. I would go back there just for that reason alone.
The breakfast was fair. The last day the eggs and sausages were cold. They did have a microwave.
The lobby area was nice. This hotel was easy access and close to everything we needed.
The price was very good. Beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was clean.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bigbearmom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitul T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

We're so happy that our staff made your experience extraordinary and that you found location to be convenient and perfect for your visit. We love to hear comments like yours - many people have this experience when they stay with us but don't take the time to leave a review, so thank you! We hope you enjoyed your trip overall, we can't wait to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews