We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go go go!!! ”

Morning Thunder Cafe
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Quincy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This place is a must for breakfast! We were taken there by friends and were pre-warned about the portion sizes, they are HUGE!!
Service is friendly & efficient. The coffee is incredible.
I can recommend the pancakes (you only need 2). Biscuits & gravy are worth a try too - i'd never had it before. It's a busy place so pick your times carefully or be prepared for a short wait - it's worth it.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank lozliz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

The place was filled with fire fighters when we ate there -- and I can tell you why. Great food and plenty of it -- all served by friendly people. Lots of locals there, too. The place was packed at 7:30 on a Saturday.

We recommend the entire town. Everybody and every place was wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We decided to go into town of Quincy one morning and go to the Breakfast place. Oh My Gosh!! That little restaurant is so very pretty inside....and also has a great pretty area outdoors with tables. We went in early about 7:30AM....just a few people in at that time...we ordered and just so looked about. It is so nice!! Breakfast is HUGE!!... and delicious! Once we got our Breakfast the entire place ~ inside and out ~ began to fill up. I can most certainly recommend this Cafe for a great Breakfast!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeronna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

A nice stop in Quincy for breakfast on the way to Lassen Vocanic National Park. Food was standard breakfast selection and was good. Service was friendly. Only minus was they seemed to need another employee or two on the busy Saturday morning that we arrived. As long as you weren't in a rush it was great. All staff were trying hard to take care of their guests. So, you can't fault them there.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Interesting and varied menu, pleasant place for lunch. Good-looking breakfast items too--seems to be a popular place for breakfast..

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morning Thunder Cafe also viewed

Quincy, Plumas County
 
Quincy, Plumas County
Quincy, Plumas County
 
Quincy, Plumas County
 

Been to Morning Thunder Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing