We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very filling, Very Tasty; Well Made Fresh Breakfast for a Reasonable Price”

Morning Thunder Cafe
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Quincy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We tried several breakfast dishes over the long Memorial Day Weekend. The California and the Denver Omelette; The Poppy seed Vanilla French Toast, the Breakfast Burrito; and the Biscuits and Gravy. Everything was delicious and the service was great as well.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gio2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016

sorry, I found the joint to be overpriced and overrated. Nice spot, wasted. I'm aware of the multiple changes of hands over the years, and the plate-sixed biscuits. Not good enough to live on laurels of the work done in the past.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c28timeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my two-egg and bacon breakfast at Morning Thunder. Lots of locals seem to choose this comfortable spot, too. Generous portions and plenty of good coffee. My husband raved about the chicken-fried steak. I recommend the homemade muffins--cranberry walnut crunch the day I visited.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick breakfast, eggs, potatoes, toast. Breakfast was well sized, coffee was good and plentiful. Service was quick and friendly. Overall, a great experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Bill2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The restaurant was almost empty at 9am when we arrived, we were seated quickly and attended to promptly. I had my usual omelet which was very good, lots of filling and nice fluffy eggs. My veggie companion had oatmeal and was very pleased with a large bowl of home made oatmeal and a bountiful selection of fruits and extras to go with it. Regular and French Roast coffee were offered, I had the French Roast and thought it just OK but Veggie liked the regular coffee. The food arrived quickly and was piping hot, the bill came in good time too. I imagine on a crowded day they might be a little overwhelmed given the large dining area and smallish kitchen, but we were very happy with the service. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank killer_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morning Thunder Cafe also viewed

Quincy, Plumas County
 
Quincy, Plumas County
Quincy, Plumas County
 
Quincy, Plumas County
 

Been to Morning Thunder Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing