We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
9
13
13
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
13
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold pan staff was very friendly and helpful small town lobby jacuzzi dogs
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Its an older motel, and lodge should probably be removed from the name. Its a motel, and one that needs maintenance. Our room did not have a metal dead bolt keeper and the door jam was cracked, the door didn't shut tight. Luckily the bed was just far enough from the door we could put a chair between the door and the bed. They need some hands and knees scrubbing time too. Its not a dive, but its no Holiday Inn Express either.

Room tip: Best way to choose a good room is choose a different address.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSF2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

If you find yourself in Quincy, you must me a little off. This motel was right on for us as we needed to stop for a night on our way home to Colorado. The young woman at the front desk and accommodated us with a larger room to the back of the building. The room was clean and modern and we had a great night's sleep deep in the mountains of Central California. Great Air, Sun and Water. It's nice to see in the typical continental breakfast like the one at the Gold Pan include raisin bran, yogurt, and oatmeal in addition to everything else. We enjoyed our short stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robertocollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Check-in was easy even tho it was late, and we were offered DVDs to choose from if we wanted to watch movies. The room was nicely sized, and our dogs were allowed to be in the room with us. Decor is a little dated, and the bed was a trifle saggy on the edges, but all was comfortable. It was quiet all night, but I noticed that as soon as it got light and the logging trucks started rolling by that the road noise definitely intruded. We left early and didn't try the breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mtnyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

After a very stressful few months I was treated to a visit to Quincy by my aunt to visit my familys homestead, after a 2 day drive which included the last 30 miles thru a severe storm we arrived at this place in 41 degree weather to get a room. because of no reservation we were charged over 100. The air conditioner was running full blast and the room was about 35 degrees, we were so exhausted we just wanted to sleep but when we turned on the heater it set off the fire alarm and filled the room with a nauseous Oder. we notified the front desk and asked for another room only to be told there were no rooms available. We offered to keep the room if we could have extra blankets and a considerable discount. Imagine our surprise when the manager could talk by phone to the receptionist by couldn't be bothered to speak with us and would only give a 10. discount, The room was not real clean but being disabled we needed rest. We requested she speak with us but she refused. after several requests JANICE ?????????? stood firm on the 10.00. and we requested a refund, Leaving town and will NEVER return to this establishment. JANICE NEEDS TO BE REMOVED FROM THIS ESTABLISHMENT NOT EMPLOYEES who only follow her leadership.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

This customer did not stay at the motel.

We were sorry we were not able to make this customer happy. The stay was in July, one of the warmest times of year here in the mountains. Because of the warm weather of course the heater had not been turned on for several months, hence the odor that came from it. There was nothing wrong with the heater except that it had not been running since spring.

The customer requested a 50 percent discount on the room and as we were completely booked and could have rented the room at full price to another guest we felt that was an unwarranted amount. The rate was the set rate for the room, which with a pet fee amounted to just over one hundred dollars, it was not more or less because of the lack of reservation.

This customer was fully refunded the amount they paid for the room. We are sorry if this resolution was not to their satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

The staff is fantastic and the room itself was very clean and inviting. Linens were fresh, plenty of towels, and the Jacuzzi was to die for!
The staff was also very courteous. We left out pillows behind and they called us to let us know. We appreciated their honesty so much that we made reservations to go back. Would we recommend them to our friends? YOU BETCHA!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank KevandHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews