We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Best Western Rose Quartz Inn(Chester)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
9
11
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
12
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

If you find yourself in Quincy, you must me a little off. This motel was right on for us as we needed to stop for a night on our way home to Colorado. The young woman at the front desk and accommodated us with a larger room to the back of the building. The room was clean and modern and we had a great night's sleep deep in the mountains of Central California. Great Air, Sun and Water. It's nice to see in the typical continental breakfast like the one at the Gold Pan include raisin bran, yogurt, and oatmeal in addition to everything else. We enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robertocollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Check-in was easy even tho it was late, and we were offered DVDs to choose from if we wanted to watch movies. The room was nicely sized, and our dogs were allowed to be in the room with us. Decor is a little dated, and the bed was a trifle saggy on the edges, but all was comfortable. It was quiet all night, but I noticed that as soon as it got light and the logging trucks started rolling by that the road noise definitely intruded. We left early and didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mtnyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

After a very stressful few months I was treated to a visit to Quincy by my aunt to visit my familys homestead, after a 2 day drive which included the last 30 miles thru a severe storm we arrived at this place in 41 degree weather to get a room. because of no reservation we were charged over 100. The air conditioner was running full blast and the room was about 35 degrees, we were so exhausted we just wanted to sleep but when we turned on the heater it set off the fire alarm and filled the room with a nauseous Oder. we notified the front desk and asked for another room only to be told there were no rooms available. We offered to keep the room if we could have extra blankets and a considerable discount. Imagine our surprise when the manager could talk by phone to the receptionist by couldn't be bothered to speak with us and would only give a 10. discount, The room was not real clean but being disabled we needed rest. We requested she speak with us but she refused. after several requests JANICE ?????????? stood firm on the 10.00. and we requested a refund, Leaving town and will NEVER return to this establishment. JANICE NEEDS TO BE REMOVED FROM THIS ESTABLISHMENT NOT EMPLOYEES who only follow her leadership.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

This customer did not stay at the motel.

We were sorry we were not able to make this customer happy. The stay was in July, one of the warmest times of year here in the mountains. Because of the warm weather of course the heater had not been turned on for several months, hence the odor that came from it. There was nothing wrong with the heater except that it had not been running since spring.

The customer requested a 50 percent discount on the room and as we were completely booked and could have rented the room at full price to another guest we felt that was an unwarranted amount. The rate was the set rate for the room, which with a pet fee amounted to just over one hundred dollars, it was not more or less because of the lack of reservation.

This customer was fully refunded the amount they paid for the room. We are sorry if this resolution was not to their satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

The staff is fantastic and the room itself was very clean and inviting. Linens were fresh, plenty of towels, and the Jacuzzi was to die for!
The staff was also very courteous. We left out pillows behind and they called us to let us know. We appreciated their honesty so much that we made reservations to go back. Would we recommend them to our friends? YOU BETCHA!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KevandHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

The staff is nice but the location makes this one star. The highway isn't as bad as the property behind it. Got in late and was awakened by some kids loudly riding dirt bikes. Don't come to Quincy if you want relaxing. The kids around all drive their loud trucks & motor bikes as fast(45mph in a 25mph) and dangerous as they can. Its more quiet in a city than here. Tried a walk and at a nearby road, some kid floored his truck & covered me in black soot. They need soundproofing in this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

We are sorry this customer did not have a restful stay. We are located on the only highway through town, this situation makes it very easy to locate us but yes there can be some road noise. Unfortunately we can not control either the highway or the businesses located around us. Many of our patrons do enjoy walks and hikes throughout this county, as generally it is very pedestrian friendly here.

We have made some soundproofing measures, and we will continue to take more steps to alleviate noise problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews