We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Reyes Country Inn and Stables, Cottages on the Bay, Groom's Quarters
Nearby Hotels
US$344
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Marin & Suites(Novato)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$110
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Petaluma(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metro Hotel & Cafe(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
42
9
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
9
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport winebreakfast was deliciousnational seashorepoint reyesadorable dogprivate balconyfriends familychocolate malt ballswho cooksthe main housegreat place to stayfront doorsan franciscocommon roomeach morningtomhorses
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

What an adorable way to experience Point Reyes. We were minutes from a hiking trail and close to town. The accommodations are welcoming and warm with private patios and baths for each room. I slept like a baby under a comfy quilt in one of the rooms above the barn - equipped with its own kitchenette.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main inn are fancier but smaller than the ones above the barn. The barn idea is ideal for a large family gathering and has its own living room area and group kitchen,
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The obvious draw for this B & B was the stables, where you can bring your own horse to ride through the Point Reyes National Seashore. However, the service is limited to breakfast. Otherwise, the owners were never to be seen, not when we arrived in the evening or when we left in the morning. You have to make your own beds and empty your own trash. In fact, there was less service than I have experienced at any other B & B. Nonetheless, the breakfasts were very good. Point Reyes is somewhat isolated, so that prices for gas, restaurants, etc. often reflect the distance to any similar facilities and the proximity to the National Seashore. I would particularly recommend tanking up before or after you visit this area. While our room was advertised as a king bed, it was really twin beds pushed together, which gave it a somewhat uncomfortable contour.

Room Tip: Most rooms have either a private patio or a private balcony, so choose appropriately.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbarney1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We've been to Point Reyes before but never stayed overnight. We loved this Inn. All the rooms have a nice size bedroom and bathroom, and the location is perfect. The added bonus were the stables where we're able to pet the horses

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariano67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

One of our favorite B&Bs! Lovely, homey experience! Delightful breakfast! Stunning antiques and the absolute best service! Can't say enough positive things about this unique B&B.

We hope to be back for many years to come with our horses!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 121Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

For several years friends and I have been coming to the Pt. Reyes Country Inn with our horses. We have booked the "above the stable" area and most likely all the different rooms in the Inn.
We have great stalls or paddocks for the horses which are both clean and safe.
We have areas to play cards of dominos in the evening. Places to relax and read both inside and outside. Very clean rooms, great breakfast and an extremely good breakfast as well as wine and sweets left for the evening.
It's true that we don't have the innkeeper standing over us all the time but that is really nice. If we need something we ask. Otherwise, we just enjoy our relaxing time. There is also internet so if we want to have "outside" contact, we can. As for riding, the trails are as good as they get.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandyjeanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews