We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$217
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton(Pleasanton)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Pleasanton(Pleasanton)
US$198
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasanton Marriott(Pleasanton)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt House Pleasanton(Pleasanton)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rose Hotel(Pleasanton)
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
17
23
16
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
23
16
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makermicrowavecvsflooringtoiletrieslivermore
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Dirty, unkept suite. Filthy, stained carpets and furniture. Price way Too expensive for run down rooms. I had to climb onto the arm of the couch and then reach up to turn on and off wall heater. Desperately in need of Hotel Impossible make over. Friendly enough staff!! Do not recommend!!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elliemay95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Elliemay95

I am so sorry for you dissappointing experience. I have good news we here at Tri Valley Inn & Suites, spent the whole of 2015 renovating each and every one of our rooms while keeping our price point essentially in the same ball park. With hardwood floor, plantation shutters, and yes HVAC units on the ground you do not have to reach up anymore. Please visit trivalleyinn.com and see our uploaded new pictures of our rooms and out door areas and I think you will be surprised what we have done. The updated pictures are also on this trip advisor listing of our Inn & Suites. Please give us another chance to show you that your staying with us is very important and how excited we are to show you what we have done with the place. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

Clean and a great place to lay your head if you are on a budget. I was a complete nightmare last night and the night manager was awesome! Close to downtown. All in all great stay! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Roban thank you for your kind words and I am very glad your stay was good. We spent the whole of 2015 renovating and so if you make us a part of your future travel plans, then you will see all the changes since you stayed. It was a complete renovation. Please come back and stay with us visit trivalleyinn.com where you will see the new pictures and also on the listing on trip advisor. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This motel is very well located- close to everything. The room was very comfortable and clean. Very comfy beds. The pool was a plus and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raewyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Raewyn, thank you for posting a pleasant, nice review. We really appreciate it. Please note we spent the whole of 2015 renovating all of our rooms so you will see many, many changes if you should stay with us again. Please make us a part of your future travel plans and let us show you what we have done. Visit trivalleyinn.com or the trip advisor listing to see the new pictures. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed here to get out of San Francisco on a trip for a night because the hotels there are so expensive and I had some shopping (REI, etc.) I needed to get out of the way for the remainder of my trip. It was a convenient location for these things, and there were a few restaurants around to eat at but not many in walking distance.
The room was clean and fine, the bed was big enough for 2, the bathroom was clean, we had a fridge and coffee maker (though there was free coffee at the front desk in the morning so we didn't use it), everything we needed for one night and the pool was an added plus - nice to cool off in in the July heat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you erin for your kind words from August 2014. Please do make us a part of your travel plans and come visit us so we can show you all the changes we have made. Or you can visit trivalleyinn.com and book that way too. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Tri- Valley Inn is a good decent value for money stay at Pleasanton. Definitely not a holiday stay where u get pampered or anything, but a good place to stay for anything other than recreation - maybe a business trip or a short personal trip (my case).Rooms are pretty small but managable and considering the price - okay enough. They are also quite clean and regularly maintained by the cleaning staff. This place was among the budgeted price range options and didn't disappoint us in terms of service provided (free wifi, complementary bfst and sorts). But the bfst was a bit of a let down/disappointment since I expected more. There is no much interference from the staff or other guests but sometimes u do tend to hear voices from the neighbouring rooms. Also, the location is good and it is right next to Valley Plaza which has Seven Eleven and lots of eatery options as well. All in all - good budgeted stay in a peaceful environment. I just wish the people at the reception were a bit warm and smiled/wished more often - if not for tat i would have rated 4 stars, but as of now 3 stars and hope the reception guys would be less grumpier in future :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolme_kiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Hello Dear Coolme_kiran

I am glad you found our accommodations good when you stayed with us back in June 2014. Since then we have undergone tremendous renovations which include plantation shutters, flat panel televisions upto 42", hardwood flooring and we have the largest pool in the area of any hotel lodging facility. We have expanded our breakfast from when you were there. Please come back and give us another try and we will show you what we have done with our rooms and our staff. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews