We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
321
255
140
77
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
255
140
77
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican restaurant next door red hawk casino the breakfast area lake tahoe apple hill gold country free breakfast nice breakfast casa ramos great place to stay nice stay yogurt rooms are spacious checking in bw freeway wedding
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

For the price, this place is a rip off! first of all, the room was STILL not ready for us at 4 p.m.--check in is 3 p.m. Shower had mold in the corners, around soap dish. The handle for the shower was broken so if you turned it too far, the hot water shut off. The corners in the bathroom had caked dirt in the corners from years of neglect. The real capper, though, was the side chair for the desk that had water stains where it looked like someone had wet themselves on it. Halls had that fake perfumy odor that was terrible. The breakfast room is marginally clean...got a yogurt and it was lukewarm. Some of the staff look scruffy, wrinkled and unkempt. Parking is terrible. You can hear the people on the floor above you walking all the time! The place is gross and a real hole!

Room tip: make sure to get a room that does not face HWY 50, as the windows are not very insulating.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boss315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

I am sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. We provide ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms to our guests and I apologize you feel your stay was not as such. The fake perfumy smell is actually all natural aroma and contains no fake chemicals or carcinogenics and I apologize the scent was not to your liking. Our parking is a first come, first serve basis, and we have a more than enough parking to accommodate all of our guests.

Sincerely,
Charlie Gaspar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Room was clean, surroundings were safe and the employees were excellent.
Complementary Breakfast was delish thanks to Bruce & Lauryn who were constantly restocking all the amenities as they went out. Will surely be coming back to stay here any time Im in town.

Only thing id change would be the lack if an elevator & broken hot tub!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dylan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dylan,
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again soon! We are currently working on plans to install an elevator, and we try our best to make sure our hot tub is always working!

Sincerely,
Charlie Gaspar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We came to Apple Hill on a family vacation and the service was amazing! Bruce was very accommodating during breakfast making sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were clean and the pool was great. Only change I would like to see is an elevator put into the hotel. The stairs were hard with kids and suitcases.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Nicole,
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again soon! We are currently working on getting an elevator installed to alleviate this issue. If you stay again and there is no elevator, any of our staff would gladly help you carry your luggage to the room!

Sincerely,
Charlie Gaspar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We stayed at this Best Western to attend Gold Rush Live at James Marshal State Park and Apple Hill. The accommodations were comfortable and the staff was very helpful. I was extremely impressed with Bruce who attended to the breakfast bar on Sunday. He worked very hard to meet the needs of all the guests. He was professional, kind, and efficient. It could have been a frustrating meal because he was the only employee staffing the breakfast but his hard work and pleasant attitude was commendable. Thank you, Bruce, for your hard work.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salemszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and are looking forward to seeing you again soon! I will be sure to pass the word along to Bruce!

Sincerely,
Charlie Gaspar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I stayed there with my family and absolutely loved the place. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Highly recommendable. Clean rooms and location is great. Nice place to relax.
We stayed there for couple of days. My family enjoyed the place too. Comfortable bed and pillows.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Preeti1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Preeti,
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Charlie Gaspar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews