We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay; good value for the money”
Review of National 9 Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
National 9 Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I was looking for a cheap hotel close to downtown Placerville, and I found one in this property. The room was clean, but spartan. The staff was friendly and helpful, and stayed open late to accommodate my late arrival. I was basically just sleeping here in a several day day, and it met my needs. There was quite a bit of highway noise, but I didn’t notice it when I was sleeping.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

The price was so low, and a couple of the reviews were negative, but like most others, we found this hotel to be all you could wish, a great bargain for the price. The room was a decent size, clean, the walls perfectly painted, the bathroom tile and flooring new and spotless. A nice, large pine bureau for the TV and folded clothing beneath.

We were in room 6, close to the office, so at 10-10:30 at night, people were still coming in and loudly chatting just outside our door - that was the only downside, because we had an early start the next day. So I'd suggest a room away from the office. Otherwise, it was quiet enough. I would recommend this hotel, and would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Room was clean and comfortable enough. Several of the guests were contractors working in the area, and were friendly enough and seemed to be decent people. It was kind of a combination redneck and Hispanic clientele so I fit right in. We stayed one night while touring the gold mining country and would recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Our family of 4 spent the night at this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable and at $70/night, a bargain. We have stayed in places that cost more but was not as nice as this hotel. There was noise from cars driving along highway 50 but we expected that when we booked the room. We would stay here again and recommend this inn to others.

Room Tip: There are rooms with 1 queen and 1 full beds upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank W1136GDJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Not the fanciest place or the the most scenic location, but a good value for the money. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and quiet. Close enough to run into town for a look-see or just hop back on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bybuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
2.5 km away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Placerville
278 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
1.4 km away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#5 of 5 in Placerville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
19 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
89 reviews
15.4 km away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 2 in Pollock Pines
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn

Address: 1500 Broadway, Placerville, CA 95667-5905
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range: €45 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Story Stucco Building. Located in the heart of Apple Hill. Rooms come equipped with Microwaves, REfrigerators,CoffeeMakers, Alarm Clocks,HairDryers, Irons/IroningBoards. Continental Breakfast Served in the office. Full Cable Tv with HBO. All rooms are air conditioned. Free Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your National 9 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Hotel Placerville
National 9 Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing