We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
44
47
18
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
47
18
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold miningclose to downtowncheap hotellate arrivalcoffee makerstayed here for one nightroom was clean and comfortablewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The price was so low, and a couple of the reviews were negative, but like most others, we found this hotel to be all you could wish, a great bargain for the price. The room was a decent size, clean, the walls perfectly painted, the bathroom tile and flooring new and spotless. A nice, large pine bureau for the TV and folded clothing beneath.

We were in room 6, close to the office, so at 10-10:30 at night, people were still coming in and loudly chatting just outside our door - that was the only downside, because we had an early start the next day. So I'd suggest a room away from the office. Otherwise, it was quiet enough. I would recommend this hotel, and would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Room was clean and comfortable enough. Several of the guests were contractors working in the area, and were friendly enough and seemed to be decent people. It was kind of a combination redneck and Hispanic clientele so I fit right in. We stayed one night while touring the gold mining country and would recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Our family of 4 spent the night at this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable and at $70/night, a bargain. We have stayed in places that cost more but was not as nice as this hotel. There was noise from cars driving along highway 50 but we expected that when we booked the room. We would stay here again and recommend this inn to others.

Room Tip: There are rooms with 1 queen and 1 full beds upstairs.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank W1136GDJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Not the fanciest place or the the most scenic location, but a good value for the money. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and quiet. Close enough to run into town for a look-see or just hop back on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We found this Inn to be very reasonably priced. The location is convenient for access to both Highway 50 and Highway 49. It is not fancy looking on the outside but the rooms are nice enough and clean. Plenty of parking

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tclwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews