We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Customer Service! Big/Clean Rooms & Reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Samta Clara
1 review
“Best Customer Service! Big/Clean Rooms & Reasonable price”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

our compliments to the staff at Edgewater Inn & Suites, very nice and helpful staff. We would like to thank a young man Ernesto for his hospitality very helpful and polite. Helped us fix our reservation disappointment with expedia, he checked us in the hotel suite that directly faces the ocean! pleasant view. We were there for one night, the experience was so good we desided to stay two nights, the staff acomedated us at a good rate no complains we definately recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the luxury at a convenient price.
One more thing they are pet friendly and that is very clean!!!!! 5 stars from us

Room Tip: Hotel Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvetteF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    114
    81
    23
    18
See reviews for
116
113
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

For the location right on the beach and the decent price, this place really can't be beat, but it's nothing to write home about. My fiance and I arrived an hour earlier than check-in time, and they let us in, which was very nice, but when we got the room the bed was unmade and a mess. We quickly called the front desk and they sent a crew up almost instantly. Lovely ladies, but the room was still a little dingy and old. Could be the proximity to the beach, but it definitely smelled a little musty. Wasn't the greatest, but we don't spend much time in hotel rooms and it was perfectly placed for the beach and renting ATV's at the Pismo Dunes (which I highly recommend, fun!), so we really can't complain.

Room Tip: Definitely get a beach view room if you can, otherwise you are looking at other motel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firecracker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield,CA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I just got back yesterday from Pismo. We spent one night at the Edgewater which really wasnt enough time to enjoy the property! The do have a great pool and hot tub which we didnt have time to use. Next time! The bed was really comfortable and we had a great Ocean view. Its really close to the main area of Pismo as well, walking distance.

Room Tip: pay extra for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the Edgewater in early September this year and very much enjoyed staying in the hotel suite that directly faces the ocean! Felt like we won the lottery on this one... the suite was clean and spacious and had all the comforts of home, but much better, because we were at Pismo Beach! The mattress on the bed is new and oh so comfortable. There was a kitchen table and a small kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave and stovetop! Plates, cooking pots and silverware were in the cupboard for us to use, along with a dishwashing sponge and small bottle of dishwashing liquid. The management truly thought of everything that a guest could possibly want or need. In the living, our favorite spot was the loveseat recliner - so comfy to sit together and enjoy the sunset and watching TV after dinner - oh and there's a TV also in the bedroom!! I wanted to take a bath, but felt a little guilty using so much water, so I didn't - but it had jets and everything! We took a dip in the pool and also spent some time in the jacuzzi. The balcony was set up with lounge chairs, and was the most perfect vantage point for enjoying a full view of the ocean and the beautiful Central Coast sunset. I was envious of all the surfers and kayakers making their way out into the water. If you enjoy these types of activities, staying at the Edgewater is the perfect place for you. The stairs leading down to the beach were right outside our door and with parking so closeby, made everything easier to get down to the beach and back. Spent a peaceful evening at this property and hated knowing we had to leave in the morning. The staff was wonderful and just couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. I walked into the registration office and hit in the face full force with the wonderful smell of snickerdoodles!! Can't wait to get back to this home away from home!

Room Tip: There are many different types of suites available at this hotel, but if you're going to stay he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freesia805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I love the Edgewater Inn and Suites in Pismo Beach. We have stayed there twice now and it is and will be our first choice whenever visiting. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean. Location is excellent. Park your car and it won't need to be moved at all during your stay if you so choose. But mostly it's the staff that keeps us going back. Everyone that works there could not be nicer. On our last visit I left my favorite pillow in the room. The Edgewater still had it when I called and sent it back to me at their expense. Stay here! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.8 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,871 reviews
1.9 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,289 reviews
0.9 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
785 reviews
0.6 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,112 reviews
2.3 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn & Suites

Property: Edgewater Inn & Suites
Address: 280 Wadsworth Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2541
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a staircase away from the sand and a short two block walk from downtown, you’ll find the beautiful Edgewater Inn and Suites. This Pismo Beach hotel offers a heated pool and spa, complementary high speed (wireless) internet service, and a variety of room options ranging from single king beds to full kitchen suites with views of the ocean. In the mornings you’ll enjoy fresh baked muffins, fruit, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You’ll also enjoy the yummy fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. This landmark hotel also offers pet friendly rooms (with no additional fee), free parking, and 24 hour a day front desk staff for your assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edgewater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn And Suites
Edgewater Motel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing