We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)
US$287
US$223
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Hotel on the Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveller rating
1,475
739
179
80
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
739
179
80
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsventana grillgreat viewocean viewrestaurant next dooryogurtcontinental breakfastsan franciscocentral coastpismo pierpool and hot tubroad tripthird floorhard boiled eggspelicansbalconygazebosunset
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Absolutely perfect. Freshly remodled room. Great bed. Clean crisp fitted sheets. Fabulous view. Great attention to detail down to the supplied q-tips in the bathroom. Free quality breakfast included. I could not have been happier.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcopeland2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your great review. I am delighted to hear that your stay was "absolutely perfect". Give us a call the next time you plan on visiting the Pismo Beach area. We look forward to your next stay.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Delightful stay. Look forward to coming again! Everything was perfect and the staff was amazing & very friendly. Like the option of skipping the room cleaning every other day to save a little $$. Also really enjoyed the free breakfast and the variety that was available each day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spinney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear that you and your family had a delightful stay. Come back and visit us again soon.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had an ocean front room and the location was terrific! Went to sleep listening the ocean waves and woke up to the gorgeous view of the ocean. It is a short 10 minute walk to the beach and the sand is so soft and the beach was pretty quiet. The bed was super comfortable and the room was nice and very clean. The grounds are really peaceful and nice with tons of places to sit and relax- I love the swings situated throughout the property. It would be nice if they cleaned the grounds a little better- there was a lot of bird crap on the walkways etc but there are lots of birds so I guess that is hard to keep on top of. The pool area is okay. The best part of this hotel is the awesome location!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mirsb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our awesome location. Our staff constantly maintain the property from the wildlife living on the property. We appreciate you letting us know about the walkways etc. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Shore Cliff Hotel soon.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We booked a king pier view room which was vary spacious and had a balcony as well! Complimentary breakfast was good with lots of options. Also loved all the view points and sitting areas around the property! We will definitely visit again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinemendrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My family had such a great time in Pismo at the Shore Cliff Hotel, from the cleanliness of the room to the spectacular view. I only wish we knew how great it was going to be to have stayed there longer. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ns1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunInSunPismoBeach, Front Office Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at our Shore Cliff Hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back again.

With Hospitality,
Lulu Lawag
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews