We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$385
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Resort(Pismo Beach)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$223
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$222
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$213
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Palms Motel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$660
US$235
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
365
58
13
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
58
13
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslido restaurantfull kitchenwasher dryerbedroom condofree bikeswalk in closetcentral coastbeautiful resortocean viewresort feetide poolsthe sofa bedlaundry roomonsite restaurantperfect staylong weekendheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The price tag is high for this property so my expectations were as well. We had a bit of an issue at check-in but the manager took care of everything quickly and the property meet all of my high expectations. Extremely clean and comfortable and roomy with excellent service and a beautiful location. Awesome vacation!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Greetings Patty K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations, so we are thrilled to hear we did so with you. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort to provide another exceptional experience.

Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the beach. The suits was very well equipped and the decor was lovely. The rooms were immaculate and although we needed to inform the hotel of a couple of minor issues they sent the maintenance team within the hour to fix them, and left a gift of chocolate. The suite was very spacious and had its own balcony with seating. It was a shame that we weren't staying here longer.
One big plus was the free parking on site.

Room Tip: bedrooms are located at the front of the building so there is a bit of noise from people arriving and leaving but not too bad.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K201364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Greetings K201364,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious, well equipped and decorated suite. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was attentive to your requests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for a longer stay.

Warm Regards,
The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Stayed at Dolphin Bay Resort and Spa for 2 nights in July. Stopped to break up the drive from Monterey to LA. Overall the resort was beautifully maintained, clean, and the ocean view from the hotel was breathtaking. Nice walkway connecting to other hotels on the same road (similar to Wailea on Maui) with grass for the kids to play in the back of the hotel. Grills available to BBQ with seating. Heated pool was a nice size - open until 10pm (hot tub was a bit small).
Room suites are amazing and one of the best aspects of staying in the hotel. Large living room with gas fireplace and comfortable pull out queen or king size couch. Dining table with seating for 4. Full size kitchen and refrigerator with appliances, cookware, and dishware to prepare meals. Washer/dryer in the room (did several loads of laundry). Bedroom (king bed) and large bathroom.
Dinner at the restaurant was good - excellent wine selection
Walked down to the beach - beautiful! Kids went down during low tide and walked amongst the tide pools - they saw two baby octopus
Went horseback riding on Grover Beach with a company The Big Wakoo - best horseride we went on as a family. Rode on the beach and sandy dune trails and saw a coyote on one of the trails.
Beautiful resort and really excellent service from the valet to the front desk. Everyone was extremely helpful and seemed happy to work at the resort. The service really made our stay excellent. Loved staying at this resort - our stay was too short. We will return

Room Tip: All suites are amazing but I am sure the ocean front view was awesome
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank al0ha808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Greetings Al0ha808,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Dolphin Bay. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the family atmosphere and stunning views our resort offers. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy not only the amenities Dolphin Bay offers, but the surrounding community as well. We are pleased that you enjoyed a nice meal in our restaurant, Lido.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort in the near future.

Warmest regards,

The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you'll feel like your enjoying the Cali lifestyle-the staff are excellent and accommodating. The food regardless of the menu (breakfast lunch or dinner) never disappoints. Something for everyone. Rooms were condominium size not hotel sized so are called suites but much larger. Lovely walking strolls with flowers and gorgeous ocean vistas. The around is area is quaint and nostalgic with beach town shops just a short stroll away.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Debra,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear you felt the food at Lido never disappoints, the staff members were excellent and accommodating and that you appreciated the beautiful grounds and surrounding local area. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Dolphin Bay in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We just checked out from a 2 night stop off here and All I can say is wow. The room was enormous. View was incredible. The grounds were clean. Our ocean view suite was so amazing we did not want to leave. Thank you for the gorgeous 2 nights in paradise. The restaurant Lido was very good as well. My children were as well impressed with the food. The beach and pool were wonderful and clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary valet was a nice feature too. The fully equipped kitchen in our room allowed us to make some snacks and breakfast one morning. If you have kids, and want some extra space to not feel crammed in a hotel this is the place for you. It's also romantic, quiet and just beautiful. Shopping in downtown San Luis Obispo is close and nice as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AllisonG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear AllisonG1234,

Thank you for your amazing review on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your 2 nights in paradise and that you were able to experience everything we have to offer at the resort. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Dolphin Bay in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Dolphin Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews