We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
88
179
84
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
179
84
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night waffle maker waffles road trip room was clean in room coffee no air con within easy walking distance breakfast included microwave and fridge check in was easy big sur would stay again san francisco first floor location is great long drive
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I was very surprised at how nice this place was considering how cheap it was and how it was a "motel" - didn't feel like one. It was so clean and fresh. The manager was a great guy too - he gave me really good advice for avoiding highway closures along the coast. Would book without hesitation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I and my boyfriend stayed for one night during our road trip from LA to San Francisco. The price is right, the location is great. Clean, good bed. Did not try the continental breakfast. Walking distant to the beach and the restaurants nearby. I really like Pismo..a good stopover for a road trip. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NokTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Picked this hotel based on price and reviews. Great choice. Extremely clean and comfortable. Checkin was a breeze and the gentleman was very helpful with directions to shopping and the pier. Yes its small but a very good value.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ohzarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Price was around 70 for a night.

Decent room with wifi, coffee machine and such.
Had no time to look around. Situated near a highway. Not very appealing surroundings but cheap and decent.

Would come here again passing through.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

My Husband and I stayed here in Nov 2017. You can walk into town, beach and even the Outlets - Outlets are very good. Its a beautiful little town and very friendly people. The owner of this hotel was very helpful with what to do and getting around. Also we asked to change our room to be on the ground floor and he changed with no hesitation.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews