We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
87
177
83
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
177
83
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker waffles road trip room was clean in room coffee stayed here for one night within easy walking distance check in was easy breakfast included would stay again location is great the ground floor microwave pier pismo pch california
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We spent two nights at the Ocean Palms. We found Pismo Beach to be a nice city for us, compact and easily walkable; yet, with plenty of pubs, restaurants and services. And, the Ocean Palms is close to it all. We found our room to be what we expected. The only downside was that it was on the first floor so we old folks had to lug our baggage up and down the stairs. The couple manning the office (owners?) were both quite friendly and helpful. Actually, I think everyone that we met in Pismo Beach was friendly.

The Ocean Palms and Pismo Beach turned out to the perfect place for a break from the monotony of the interstate highways during a long drive.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground level room if you have luggage to carry
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DUSTY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

What a great stay, rooms and premises are very clean, breakfast (and for those who rate this breakfast in a negative way: they never offered a 5-star breakfast with lobster and organic choices! Be fair and put the services in perspective to the price!!!) with yummy coffee in the morning and wonderful, friendly service! Check in was done by the lady of the house (forgot the name) and an issue which was caused by myself was resolved in a heartbeat in a very professional and friendly way! Bob, the owner could have not been friendlier and nicer. I wish all our hotel experiences would be like that. As to why this clean and beautiful property in a safe and perfect location (walking distance to pier, shops, restaurant and more) did not receive 5 Stars is a mystery to me. I am a frequent traveler, and the Oceans Palm is on top of my list now!

Room Tip: Pier, restaurants, and shops in walking distance!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyjo201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, easy to find. We had spacious room nice high ceiling.
The bed was high had to jump in( we are not that big)
Location was great, nearby the pier.
The man behind the desk was very nice, helped us find a laudromet.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonibenoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This motel was more than we expected with free onsite car parking and swimming pool. The room was large with a double height ceiling and it was very clean and comfortable. Bob on reception was really helpful with recommendations and information about the highway 1 road closures. He was also great at breakfast and taught us how to make waffles. Would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to Pismo Beach.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms without a second floor above them.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This is your standard motel, so don't expect anythung fancy or special, but the price was very fair and the place cery clean, well kept conventient located not too far from the beach or town (few minutes walking). Would stay again

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Cmon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews