We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect Location”
Review of Ocean Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Palms Motel
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 13 December 2017

My Husband and I stayed here in Nov 2017. You can walk into town, beach and even the Outlets - Outlets are very good. Its a beautiful little town and very friendly people. The owner of this hotel was very helpful with what to do and getting around. Also we asked to change our room to be on the ground floor and he changed with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017

We spent two nights at the Ocean Palms. We found Pismo Beach to be a nice city for us, compact and easily walkable; yet, with plenty of pubs, restaurants and services. And, the Ocean Palms is close to it all. We found our room to be what we expected. The only downside was that it was on the first floor so we old folks had to lug our baggage up and down the stairs. The couple manning the office (owners?) were both quite friendly and helpful. Actually, I think everyone that we met in Pismo Beach was friendly.

The Ocean Palms and Pismo Beach turned out to the perfect place for a break from the monotony of the interstate highways during a long drive.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground level room if you have luggage to carry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NFLDTOWNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

What a great stay, rooms and premises are very clean, breakfast (and for those who rate this breakfast in a negative way: they never offered a 5-star breakfast with lobster and organic choices! Be fair and put the services in perspective to the price!!!) with yummy coffee in the morning and wonderful, friendly service! Check in was done by the lady of the house (forgot the name) and an issue which was caused by myself was resolved in a heartbeat in a very professional and friendly way! Bob, the owner could have not been friendlier and nicer. I wish all our hotel experiences would be like that. As to why this clean and beautiful property in a safe and perfect location (walking distance to pier, shops, restaurant and more) did not receive 5 Stars is a mystery to me. I am a frequent traveler, and the Oceans Palm is on top of my list now!

Room Tip: Pier, restaurants, and shops in walking distance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyjo201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, easy to find. We had spacious room nice high ceiling.
The bed was high had to jump in( we are not that big)
Location was great, nearby the pier.
The man behind the desk was very nice, helped us find a laudromet.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonibenoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This motel was more than we expected with free onsite car parking and swimming pool. The room was large with a double height ceiling and it was very clean and comfortable. Bob on reception was really helpful with recommendations and information about the highway 1 road closures. He was also great at breakfast and taught us how to make waffles. Would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to Pismo Beach.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms without a second floor above them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,448 reviews
1.5 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,102 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,533 reviews
1.6 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
5.3 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Motel

Address: 390 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2516
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: €55 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Palms Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Ocean Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing