We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
195
60
16
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
60
16
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar valet staff espresso machine parking lot grand opening blonde restaurant valet department sunset cocktails front desk growing pains non guests daily resort fee per day beach property didn t work california beach nice addition
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the minute you pull up the service was so great! The check in was so easy and pleasant. The hotel and room were so beautifully decorated-I love the beach and surf vibe. The pool is really small-but amazing view from rooftop. You can walk to great places to eat. Great location.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jesspete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Manager at Inn at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jesspete,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We love the surf vibe too and so
pleased you enjoyed yourself. Thank you again for staying with us and
do come see us again!

Warm Regards,
Kevin D. Viggers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whenever we pass through Pismo, we always stay at the Inn at the Pier. Their level of customer care for their guests is unsurpassed! From the royal treatment Valet Services... Austin, Jordan, Stephanie, Alicia, Mathew and especially Gabby & Brian. Everyone was so attentive to our needs. The Guest Services, food and cocktails were equally excellent. Dont skip the rooftop bar because the ocean views were just as audacious as the service from the bartender, Cody. I cant say enough about their entire staff, they really make you feel like family here.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jusmonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Manager at Inn at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jusmonique,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here in
Pismo Beach. We are so pleased to know that you found our staff so engaging and attentive.
I will definitely share your glowing comments with our team and thank you again!
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Kevin D. Viggers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped over for two nights on our Pacific coast road trip from San Francisco to Los Angeles! Very friendly service and so helpful! Valet parking! Room was lovely and clean and fresh ! Perfect situation to chill by the sea and the breakfast had a good choice for all tastes

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Manager at Inn at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julie M

Thank you so much for posting comments about your recent stay here in Pismo Beach.
We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel. It is a great stopping point on a trip from SF to LA
and we are glad we had a chance to help you relax and unwind.
We look forward to seeing you on your next road trip!

Warm Regards,
Kevin D. Viggers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is a fabulous property in a great location. Located at the boardwalk, beach, pier area of Pismo. The Facility is brand new with walk in stand up showers Large screen TV Mini fridge, and even Alexa. There is a resort fee of 25$ per day which pays for valet parking, and use of a nice work out facility. Other premier items like news paper and free coffee in the lobby is not included with the resort fee, but it does include a in the room Keurig coffee maker. The help is fabulous and I think this is on it's way to being a luxury property.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Manager at Inn at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Valued TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us here in Pismo Beach.
The staff takes great pride in delivering a truly great experience for our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed our
hotel and hope you were able to enjoy our fabulous sunsets on our Roof Top Bar. It's the best spot in town!
Do come see us again!

Warm Regards,
Kevin D. Viggers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed with my family at the end of September. Valet parking was quick, and included in the resort fee. WiFi was efficient and also included. The reception was friendly. Check-in/check-out were quick. Our room had a nice balcony with a clear view of the ocean and pier. It was perfect for sunset. The hotel is modern and clean. Housekeeping arrived both days around 10am. The rooftop bar had a small pool and hot tub. We arrived late Friday and had dinner on the roof. The menu was limited, but they were flexible and made scrambled eggs and french toast for my son. Temperature was a cool with a breeze. They have heaters, but most people had light jackets. We also had brunch on the roof our last day, and the menu had more choices. Our food arrived 15 minutes after our order. The location of the hotel is perfect. One block from the beach right next to the main strip. There was a live musician in the lobby Saturday night. My kids enjoyed his music while we relaxed in the lounge. Numerous restaurants were within a block. My family enjoyed their stay. Inn at the Pier will be our choice for our next trip to Pismo.

Room Tip: We reserved a room with a view of the ocean and pier. Perfect for sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank csalonga89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Manager at Inn at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear csalonga89,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay with us.
It certainly sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are so glad you were able to get up
to our Rooftop Bar. The view is amazing and the best around! Thank you again for staying with us and we look
forward to seeing you once again.

Warm Regards,
Kevin D. Viggers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews