We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The King of the TACO!”
Review of King Taco

King Taco
Ranked #54 of 116 Restaurants in Pico Rivera
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The tacos are amazing- carne asada, chicken, carnitas, al pastor and more! My son loves the sopes, the tamales are good too.The green salsa is delicious, but the red salsa is my favorite. Be warned it is spicy! The line may be long but it is worth the wait for this authentic Los Angeles cuisine!

Thank bkute65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Marketing at King Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you and your son enjoy our food. See you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

King taco has been around for many years. I began eating at the original king taco in ELA. always a line which tells you how good they really are. The Pico Rivera king taco is no different. Always crowded always excellent tacos. There secret good quality meat that taste good at a reasonable price for the whole family.

Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Marketing at King Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Best sopes ever! I love this place . Driving back home from Disneyland we decided to stop at King taco . The food is really good. I haven't had a bad experience here. The food is always great and the salsa is even hotter lol

Thank Alejandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

My favorite tacos!!tamales and quesadillas are very good also .. food is really fresh and the choices are many .. I recommend trying this place I think they have like 18 locations in California ..

Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Manager at King Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Please let us know what we could have done to get a perfect score next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

8 dollars for a burrito? 3 dollars for a small sope? Never get your food faster than 20 minutes? This place lives off reputation only. Dollar goes further at Taco Bell!!!!

Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Taco also viewed

 

Been to King Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing