We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Odyssey World Cafe

Odyssey World Cafe
Ranked #14 of 215 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: "Where the Locals Go" Cozy, Casual, Comfortable - Odyssey World Cafe has a little bit of everything: Sandwiches, Soups, Salads, Steaks & Burgers, Salmon, Taco's, Gyros, Stir Fry, Desserts, Wine, Espresso
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Had lunch here upon arrival in town, and enjoyed it. The servings were very large and well prepared. Soup was special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Odyssey World Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Ron, so glad you enjoyed our homemade soup. Thank you for reviewing us, and we hope to meet or exceed your expectations the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

We were in Paso Robles for the day and looking for a place to have lunch. They have a charming downtown area, which is where we found Odyssey. Curtains at the windows, quaint dining sets, the Odyssey is a place where you can feel at home.The menu had lots of healthy choices. I had the curry chicken wrap, moist and spicy with some veggies thrown in. My husband had the wahoo tacos with avocado and fish that reminded him of street tacos. He also binged on the fresh-brewed coffee. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eroica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Odyssey World Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We look forward to your next visit, too! Thank you for the 5-star review. We love serving our healthy and delicious food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

The sweet potato fries here and the sandwiches are very good. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is clean. Nice place to eat

1  Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Odyssey World Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Mrs. L, so glad you enjoy our delicious offerings! Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate the five stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Tried Odyssey because we were in downtown Paso.

The Good:
Selection of local wines is fresh and fun - good choices across a range of varietals.
Apples and walnuts (side): clever, refreshing, healthy, with a delicate sauce
Sweet potato fries: perfectly crispy, nice flavor, minimal salt

The Okay:
Melted Brie and artichoke hearts open-faced sandwich - a bit difficult to handle due to the open-face nature; flavors were alright, but not WOW.
Grilled salmon sandwich - similar to previous

Service:
You select your seat, you go to counter to order, they bring you the food.

1  Thank Kimo_Leahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Odyssey World Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback. We take pride in our sweet potatoes fries, they are a customer favorite. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit, as we have so many delicious offerings to choose from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We ordered food to go. The food was good and warm. The order was all there. I would say we will order again from them

Thank Cari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Odyssey World Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Cari, thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate the four stars, and glad you enjoyed the food. We hope to hear from you on your next visit as to what you felt needed improvement. We look forward to meeting or exceeding your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odyssey World Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Odyssey World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing