We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
448
184
55
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
184
55
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enoteca restaurant wine tasting pork chop halibut strip mall mini bar beautiful hotel whirlpool tub sitting room hampton inn wet bar front desk staff hearst castle wine country outdoor fireplace king suite beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Our family just returned from a 2 week California vacation and on the recommendation of a friend, we chose La Bellasera as our third stop. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was extremely courteous. Rooms are very spacious with great bathrooms. Great pool as well! Plenty of shopping around the hotel including Target and chain restaurants. Be sure to visit the nearby wineries, Hearst Castle, and Firestone Brewery for a bite to eat!

Room Tip: Unfortunately, we had heavy walkers above us so I would definitely ask for the highest floor next time.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H4196KOlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We found La Bellasera at the last minute and were thoroughly impressed. The room was so large it felt like a small apartment. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Even though the freeway was outside our window, we heard nothing.

A delightful experience and a great value as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kbinsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay at La Bellasera because of the amazing staff at their restaurant. Daniel and Josh made us feel welcome and a part of the family. The food was as fantastic as the company. We would recommend La Bellasera for anyone traveling to Paso Robles.

Room Tip: Free parking is always great!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DangerBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Very pleasant. Being so close to Highway 101 gets a little noisey at night.
Room was nice but modest. Big bathroom.
Staff very nice and informative.
Get a room facing the front of the hotel, not the back.

Room Tip: Get room Facing front of hotel
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while we attended a wedding at a nearby venue. The hotel is nice and has a restaurant/bar. Our stay would have been better (and my reason for a 3 star review) if the room had been cleaned sometime during our stay. We left our room by 8:30 am and didn’t return until 1:30 pm and the room had not been cleaned. We left for the wedding at 3:30 pm and didn’t return until 10 pm and the room still had not been cleaned but someone had come in and made the bed and did a turn down service. To do this they walked by the dirty coffee station and walked by the mound of dirty towels on the bathroom floor but didn’t bother to pick anything up or leave any clean towels or coffee for the following morning. The next morning 3 of the 4 couples we were traveling with also reported the same experience. I mentioned it to the girl at checkout and her response was “oh, sorry about that”. This is not an inexpensive hotel and a lot of money was spent here at the restaurant/bar/hotel. We did expect better service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Donjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBSManagement, General Manager at La Bellasera Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Enoteca Restaurant and Bar! It is unfortunate to hear that we fell short in providing thorough stay-over service, and we are glad you have mentioned this, so we can better train our staff. We usually recommend coordinating service with our front desk in the case you will be in the room during the early afternoon. It appears our stay over service attendant passed by due to the room being occupied at 1:30pm and our turn-down attendant preformed their job at 3:30 pm as scheduled. We will take this scenario and learn from it for our future guests! Hopefully you will give us another shot at offering the great experience that we are often complimented on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews