We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, dirty room”
Review of The Inn on Spring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Spring
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I don't want to rate this quite "poor", but average to poor would be appropriate. I'm not sure where all these reviewers got a price under $100 but we paid almost double that for our one night stay last week. Shame on me for booking last minute, but I would say our room was worth no more than $80. And honestly I wouldn't complain if I had paid that because I don't want to shut down bargain value places ...

Yes, there's a mini fridge and microwave (stacked on the floor) in the room. Yes, it's a great location 1-2 blocks from the downtown square so that was super convenient. And yes the little duplex cottages are cute and offer maybe a tad bit more privacy than typical. But our room was nothing more than average and tiny, and after just a few minutes we realized our baby's knees were completely black, and our hands were starting to turn black and our clothes had black dust all over them ... I think the laminate floor had legitimately melted and was getting all over everything. Beyond gross!!

Air conditioning was super loud and ineffective all night. TV barely played a few channels. And to top it all off there was no ice machine. !?!?!?! For what we paid I would absolutely 100000% never stay here again. Book the Paso Robles Inn right off the square!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to visit friends in town and walked out of the room within 5 minutes of being in it. The smell of old cigarette smoke was so bad. Even in Vegas the rooms don't smell that bad. The reason I'm giving it 2 stars instead of 1 star is because the gentleman running the front desk was very quick about refunding me. They informed me the rooms are non smoking but it was that old nasty cigarette smell.

We wanted to support a small family owned place near our friends house, but couldn't breathe in the room. You definitely get what you pay for. Do not stay here with children because it did not feel safe with the doors and how they locked and the rooms are all street level.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank M0use1nTheH0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Good value: three blocks from the very pleasant downtown park square of Paso where there are lots of restaurants and stores and a movie theater. No breakfast, but staying this close to downtown, you want to go there for breakfast ... clean, unpretentious.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Checkin was quick and simple. Room is very new and clean. Bathroom nicely done with eco amenities and shower tiling. There's no closet, but they built a hangar into the wall which was perfect for my work shirts. Wifi worked perfectly A+++

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The pictures on their website are accurate. The towells are thin and the pillows are few. They only have this very flowery soap and a little tube of shampoo, so bring toiletries, towells, and extra pillows. They have a microwave, frig, and decent TV. For 79 plus tax, it's a great deal. I noticed that their price goes up to 200 next month, which I don't think is a good deal at all.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.4 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,546 reviews
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
2.5 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
81 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
969 reviews
3.4 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Spring

Address: 730 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2841 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: €58 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn on Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn on Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing