We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So much more than advertised.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“So much more than advertised.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Chanticleer. We had two rooms and enjoyed getting to know the other guest during the o so delicious breakfasts. The attention to details and the assistance in finding the right restaurant or winery was outstanding. We enjoyed the deck looking over the vineyards and fields. The rooms were very neat and clean and very tastefully decorated. The barn had a pool table and television.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
It was a pleasure helping you with your plans. Yes, the barn does add one more venue to entertain yourselves, and relax. So glad you and your group enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
204
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We had a lovely time at Chanticleer. We were in room #2 and it was very cozy and had wonderful amenities and ambience. We particularly enjoyed the deck looking over the vineyards and fields. The barn had a pool table, television and other fun diversions. The breakfasts were delicious. The owners were helpful, informative, and genuinely interested in ensuring your visit to the area was great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spaderbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Room 2 does have a nice feel and a beautiful view. We love when our guest's visit the "barn." It's a great place to hang out, relax, watch a special game, or shoot some pool. We truely do want our guest's to have the best visit to the area possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Chanticleer is truly "our Home Away From Home". We had yet another perfect stay! We were so lucky to have found Chanticleer back in September of 2007 that we have been back 15 more times! It is an amazing place nestled in a vineyard with wonderful and caring proprietors! Carolyn and Roland are wonderful people who not only share their knowledge of the area's history but are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to wineries, restaurants, and other activities. Chanticleer is so romantic, quaint, and charming! Every detail is thought out and every need is catered to. Plus...the breakfasts are delicious! Can't wait to go back!

Deb B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
So nice to see you both again to help celebrate your 24th Anniversary and Steve's Birthday! As always so nice to see you both again and we look forward to your return :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay in a most comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Carolyn and Roland are excellent hosts and very helpful with all their information about wineries, activities and restaurants in the area. I would definitely stay here again!
Ellen & John Person

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Hi Ellen & John,
Thank you for your very nice review!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

A perfect B&B to enjoy Paso Robles. Perfect location. Perfect environment. Perfect hosts. Chanticleer was a home away from home with Carolyn always available to answer questions, make suggestions (and reservations) and share stories.

We visited the vineyards and restaurants recommended: all outstanding. We bought more wine than we planned and ate more food than we planned. Not sorry about either! And, Carolyn's breakfasts were gourmet to say the least.

We stayed in room 2 (1 and 3 were taken) and were totally pleased with the level of comfort, serenity and the view from the deck, as well. And, the welcome bottle of wine and fresh cookies were the perfect touch.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Glad we could be part of your "Perfect" stay in Paso Robles. I may not be "always available" but I do love to help with the details so you can relax and enjoy your vacatiion.
We look forward to your return,
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.9 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
4.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
5.7 km away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing