We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Our Home Away From Home"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Our Home Away From Home"”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Chanticleer is truly "our Home Away From Home". We had yet another perfect stay! We were so lucky to have found Chanticleer back in September of 2007 that we have been back 15 more times! It is an amazing place nestled in a vineyard with wonderful and caring proprietors! Carolyn and Roland are wonderful people who not only share their knowledge of the area's history but are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to wineries, restaurants, and other activities. Chanticleer is so romantic, quaint, and charming! Every detail is thought out and every need is catered to. Plus...the breakfasts are delicious! Can't wait to go back!

Deb B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
So nice to see you both again to help celebrate your 24th Anniversary and Steve's Birthday! As always so nice to see you both again and we look forward to your return :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
210
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay in a most comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Carolyn and Roland are excellent hosts and very helpful with all their information about wineries, activities and restaurants in the area. I would definitely stay here again!
Ellen & John Person

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Hi Ellen & John,
Thank you for your very nice review!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

A perfect B&B to enjoy Paso Robles. Perfect location. Perfect environment. Perfect hosts. Chanticleer was a home away from home with Carolyn always available to answer questions, make suggestions (and reservations) and share stories.

We visited the vineyards and restaurants recommended: all outstanding. We bought more wine than we planned and ate more food than we planned. Not sorry about either! And, Carolyn's breakfasts were gourmet to say the least.

We stayed in room 2 (1 and 3 were taken) and were totally pleased with the level of comfort, serenity and the view from the deck, as well. And, the welcome bottle of wine and fresh cookies were the perfect touch.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Glad we could be part of your "Perfect" stay in Paso Robles. I may not be "always available" but I do love to help with the details so you can relax and enjoy your vacatiion.
We look forward to your return,
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We spent a relaxing, comfortable 3-day birthday weekend at this quiet, cozy and unpretentious 3-room B&B, run by a friendly, people-oriented retired nurse, Carolyn, and her husband Roland (a fireman with many tales to tell!). Lovely views, tasty breakfasts, immaculate rooms, winery cat and dogs, and every need taken care of (and at affordable prices). A surprise welcoming bottle of champagne and homemade cake for the birthday and helpful recommendations on local wineries and restaurants helped complete the experience. We strongly recommend this outstanding, restful inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeptic54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide the setting for a memorable birthday!
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I usually don't write reviews on my first visit to a place, but I'm making an exception for Chanticleer. WOW! We just stayed there for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary and loved our stay. We'd never stayed at a B&B before, so we weren't sure how or if we'd like it. You know, not everyone are B&B people. I'm so glad we took the chance and tried it, cos the Chanticleer was a nice treat! Carolyn and Roland are incredibly warm people who made us feel right at home.

We stayed in room 3 for 3 nights and loved it! Room 3 has a side entrance only accessible from the outside, which gave us a bit more privacy. The room was stocked with good bed linens, plush towels, a bottle of wine made from their very own grapes, plus has a huge tub and walk-in shower with 2 different shower heads. We went to an anniversary dinner our first night and returned to the room to find a silver tray with chilled champagne, a home-baked mini cake and rose petals -- so special!

Breakfasts were an enjoyable way to start the day with a delish breakfast from Carolyn and great stories from Roland. You can tell how much they love sharing their piece of heaven with others and that made the experience so nice for us. The property is so peaceful, it really takes you away and relaxes you. It's located in a great spot right off Hwy 101 and Hwy 46 West, making it close enough to get around, but far away enough to hear NOTHING. :) We loved meeting Carolyn, Roland and the rest of the family (Bonnie, Bear and Toby) and hope to return again soon!

Room Tip: Room 3 is only accessible from outside, so if you like more privacy, this might be a good option for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you, thank you, thank you! What a wonderful review and so glad you had a memorable Anniversary celebration at Chanticleer. Thank you also for confirming that although our location provides easy access to Hwy 101 and Hwy 46 West we still provide a peaceful setting.
Room 3 does provide a little more privacy which B&B newbies may find more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.9 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
4.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
4.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing