We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com
US$151
View deal
Hotels.comUS$169
AscendUS$169
Destinia.comUS$180
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
617
182
42
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
617
182
42
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area complimentary breakfast third floor bottled water would definitely stay here again great amenities slippers lobby paso downtown pet refrigerator sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

I went to Visit a friend in the oaks hotel and one man approached me his name is Mostafa. He offered me some dates and the delicious Arabic coffee . He is friendly and he is welcoming the guests politely.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q743GFabigailc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Guest,

YOU MADE OUR DAY! Thank you so much for leaving us a PERFECT 5-STAR REVIEW of your recent stay at The Oaks Hotel & Suites. I am glad that you were impressed by our hotel and had a great time staying with us here in Paso Robles. We offer the best accommodations at the best rates. It was a pleasure to host you.

Come back and see us soon on your next visit to Paso Robles. Cheers!

Warm Regards,
The Oaks Hotel Management

P.S. For fantastic offers and the best prices on our accommodations, book directly on pasooaks.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

We checked in and dealt with an amazing employee by the name of Nancy. She was new but sadly treated very poorly by her apparent supervisor. She is a great asset to the hotel and her respectful/professional treatment to us was spectacular. We are very appreciative of her kindnesses

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Hello Guest,

Thank you for your "STELLAR SCORE!" We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience during your stay. We're delighted you enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing time with us. We will certainly investigate your allegations of unfair treatment; all of our employees are valuable assets to us. They work tirelessly to ensure that the property is kept tidy and guests do not feel any inconvenience. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling from the Bay Area to Southern California. It was a true honor to host you.

Kind Regards,
The Oaks Hotel Management

P.S. Book directly on pasooaks.com to get the best deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022

This was a comfortable hotel for a stopover, it's not really close to any good services/attractions so that's the only negative. A crib was available as well as being pet friendly. Service was friendly and attentive.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPDMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Dear Guest,

We are excited to hear such positive comments about our property from our valued guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members were able to provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We do apologize if you weren’t fully satisfied with the attractions nearby. We are amazed to hear that you liked how there was the facility of a crib and pet-friendly service during your stay.

We are glad you had a memorable stay with us and hope you return soon.

Best Regards,
The Oaks Hotel Management

P.S. Book your stay directly on pasooaks.com, where you will get exciting offers and great discounts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2022

I have reviewed this hotel a few years ago and that time it was great. I stayed there again recently and things went from great to just okay. The room looked a bit more worn down than before. Wifi did not work very well. The water pressure was too high, making it painful to shower. The toilet was not attached well to the floor and wobbled. Other than that the room was clean and pretty comfortable.

The included breakfast was pretty decent. Unfortunately the breakfast room was pretty crowded and felt quite unsafe in terms of COVID.

Next time we are in Paso Robles we will try another hotel.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugene_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again; however, we are sorry to hear that you weren’t entirely satisfied with our services. Our staff takes required measures to maintain the place. We do apologize that the water pressure was a bit high for you. It would have been helpful to ask someone for help with adjusting the water pressure. We also apologize that you had to face issues regarding the unacceptable condition of the toilet. We will indeed look into the crowd in the breakfast room and try to resolve it as soon as possible. We ensure that we will try our best to improvise our service for our guests.

Please do believe us and give us a second chance to serve you.

Kind Regards,
The Oaks Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2022

We chose The Oaks due to its location, that it is an upscale Choice Hotel, and because it offers EV chargers for overnight guests. The hotel is clean (very important in times of Covid), the room was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Unfortunately, there was no Wifi in our room and the sockets on my side of the bed were not working. The hotel management kindly extended a credit towards our room bill.

According to one employee, the hotel knows it has a Wifi problem but has done little to fix it. In 2022, good Wifi is a must-have--thus, only 3 stars.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at The Oaks Hotel & Suites, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Dear Max,

We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed our EV chargers, clean hotel, and friendly staff. We apologize once again, for the issues you experienced with the Wifi. We will surely look into the suggestions you have given us and work to improve our services. We would like to have you again for an improved stay.

Kind Regards,
The Oaks Hotel Management

P.S. To get discounts and offers, try booking directly from the website Pasooaks.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews