We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
57
31
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
31
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolpancake machineplug insfriendly staff at the front desknight lightcomplimentary breakfast was goodwould stay here againwalking distancebusiness or pleasureeasy access to the freewayyogurtreading lightsseparate buildinggreat hotelrooms are moderncookiesfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

With the Holiday Inn brand, you know what you are going to get! No nasty surprises hidden away.
Good quality rooms with coffee facilities. Shower was slightly disappointing- perhaps, that is my fault for being so tall.
Friendly staff. Special mention to the bartender (Clayton). Natural host- charming and easygoing- best service I received on my 2 week US vacation. You have a gem there!
Breakfast was slightly underwhelming- ran out of bread on day one. Lacked room in the main restaurant area.
Nice to have a pool and gym on site. Free bar available on weekdays. Plenty of parking available.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixRep, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Jake
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave some great feedback. Yes, we agree, Clayton is a pretty awesome gentleman!.
Take care and safe travels
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

What a great stay! The front desk staff gave me a late check-out witout any hassles. They had a great continental breakfast including cinnabon and the rooms were very nice!I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank alaverweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixRep, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Alaverweg
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave some great feedback! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we would love to see you again in the future.
Safe travels always
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Family was here for only 1 night but the staff was great and the rooms were comfy. We had 2 queen beds in an executive suite and it was more than adequate for our family of 4. The kids loved the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. The breakfast was better than average for typical hotels of this class. There is a pancake machine that you just have to press ad button to make 2 pancakes, Cinnabon muffins, breads, yogurts, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, etc. The beds were good and there was no noise. Since this is not a place full of kids (hormone driven or not) and not a party town, one wouldn't expect much except for the occasional train that could run until midnight but the last train we heard was around 9 PM. It is somewhat away from traffic so no road noise to speak of. I was afraid of the nearby Taco Bell and KFC drive thrus but nothing happened and we all got a good night of sleep. The indoor pool was clean and well maintained. We would stay here again if we needed a place in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunsetFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixRep, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear SunsetFaith
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave some very helpful feedback! We appreciate all the details and enjoyed reading as it is helpful when we share these at our weekly staff meetings.
We hope to see you again in the future
Take care and safe travels
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed here one night in the side building. I can only comment on that building. It was clean and in good condition. The room was updated and clean. The bedding was clean and newer. There is a KFC in the parking lot; but, it served our purpose for one night. The complimentary breakfast was good and had multiple options. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gamora5110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixRep, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear gamora5110
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave some feedback!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Sincerely
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is a typical/standard Holiday Inn....not great/not bad!! The room itself was not bad...just average. I have had better breakfasts at other Holiday Inns so that part didn't impress me too much...!!!!

I keep thinking of trying to say nice things, but....always end up with an "average" rating...!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ebrynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HixRep, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us!
We are happy to hear that everything went well and we would love to see you again in the future!
Sincerely
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews