We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$528
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Official Site
US$475
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$451
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.comUS$528
TravelocityUS$528
FindHotelUS$451
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
155
20
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
155
20
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar vending machine breakfast box great location les petites sister property amazing boutique hotel restaurants and shops couples trip downtown location wine bar door knob downtown paso robles easy drive perfect place to stay weekend stay great wine tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022

Excellent location -- we walked to dinners nearby. Fabulous bedding. The staff was superb - very helpful with dinner suggestions. Enjoyed the rooftop bar with live music. The hotel has a fun vibe. We hope to return soon!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Beckett, Other at The Piccolo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Hello,
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Paso Robles! The convenience of our hotel, along with the superior service from our staff is something we pride ourselves on. We are happy to hear that you found the amenities to be comfortable and clean. Until next time, we hope you will visit with us again!

^Martin Beckett - Director of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022

The Piccolo a perfect place to stay while wine tasting in downtown Paso Robles. Walking distance to several great wine tasting venues, restaurants and fun specialty shops. The Hotel and rooms are beautiful and the Staff Exceptional.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelharoldsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Beckett, Other at The Piccolo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Hello,
We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us while visiting the Paso Robles area! The convenience of our hotel, along with the superior service from our staff is what sets the Piccolo apart from other hotels and we are glad we were able to share that with you. We hope you will visit with us again!

^Martin Beckett - Director of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022

We enjoyed staying at the Piccolo. Centrally located to the town and driving distance to the vineyards. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice bathroom and veer comfortable bed (which is a big relief!). The rooftop is beautiful! The space has outdoor sectionals and fire pits to hang and have a drink. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: July 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank myc218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Beckett, Other at The Piccolo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Myself and our team are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Piccolo. We are very lucky to have the convenience of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you found the amenities to be comfortable. We hope you will visit with us again!

^Martin Beckett - Director of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022

We loved the space and the location. The main downside was the 'breakfast' box that they leave on your door each morning; included apple and grape juice, neither of which is really a breakfast thing. Either skip the breakfast or do it right!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lkcline99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Beckett, Other at The Piccolo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Hello, thank you for the review and the feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved the space and location. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the quality of our breakfast box. We have taken what you have said into consideration and will look into fixing the issue at hand. We look forward to your next visit.

^Martin Beckett - Director of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

Staff are outstanding. A special destination treat. Great recommendations, service and treatment. We will return over and over again. I would recommend the Piccolo for both pleasure and business groups looking for a special venue.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjoseph054
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Beckett, Other at The Piccolo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Thank you for your kind words, we greatly appreciate the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our knowledgeable and professional staff. We look forward to the next time you visit Paso Robles.

^Martin Beckett - Director of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews