We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinot grigio tuscan architecture peace and quiet vineyard views rooms are large wine hour the paso robles area quiche one night wine country solitude lock balcony villa winery property
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

What a cute place. Reasonably priced with huge rooms with fireplaces, kitchenettes and sitting areas overlooking the fields. Has lots of character and old school charm. They had a little happy hour with complimentary wine and snacks. The registration area closes early, so they lock the gate and give you a code to get in and out. We were pleased with our stay in the "Pinot Grigio" room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Amazing staff, views and a very clean facility. Enough space in each room that it feels like an apartment. Very clean facility and the breakfast was very good. We will be back during the harvest months.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 740jimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The devastating wildfires in the Napa and Sonoma areas left us with few options for our long-planned wine-tasting trip to CA - particularly since our airline tickets and car-rental arrangements had been set for some time. The timing of those wildfires necessitated some last-minute changes to our plans and had us scrambling to find accommodations once we made the decision to visit the Paso Robles area. Our decision to book the "Winekeepers Residence" at the Calipaso Inn opened the door to a truly wonderful stay! Ruth's welcome when we initially checked in was exceptionally gracious and accommodating. Ruth was truly a wonderful hostess and ensured that our stay was memorable, further enhancing the exceptional physical accommodations. Indeed, that same customer focus was apparent with all of the staff that we encountered. The vineyard vistas, the evening wine receptions and breakfasts in the morning were wonderful. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This masterpiece provides high end lodging with a fantastic view of the Calipaso Estate. Not just an inn but it is Inncredible. So romantic, and make sure to try the fresh baked cookies provided when you check in.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SojournerDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

If I could give this hotel more than 5 stars I really would. We had the best surprise when we arrived at the Calipaso Winery and Inn. The pictures don’t do it justice one bit. There are only a handful of rooms at this bed and breakfast but be prepared for the most stunning rooms, exceptional views, daily wine tastings. The location is perfect for doing wine tours, days out to Hearst Castle, getting to the beach. The breakfast is in a stunning dining room with an option to eat outside which is well worth the views. They have their own chef and there was a lovely breakfast of home made granola, home made quiche plus bacon, yogurt, fruit and juices. At night the hotel closes but you will have a code to get in and out and someone is available if needed however it’s so quiet it’s like being at your own private villa. The staff cannot do enough for you and if you sign up for the wine club there are discounts on the rooms and wine.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank clairea86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews