We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great”
Review of Hilton Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pasadena
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Tolland, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My first stay at this hotel was last week and I'm on board with other reviews - nice place but rooms need updating. Carpet is threadbare and bathroom fixtures are showing some age too. Updated rooms have tons of electrical outlets and this place does not. I did not have trouble with noise. Common areas were nice and staff is friendly. My coworker thought the gym was a little small. Very nice location and Pasadena is beautiful. I often stay in Glendale on business but this area is great too.

Room Tip: Elevators were very quick so don't be bashful about high floors; rooms overlooking Los Robles Av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear JL~

Thank you for your honest comments, although we are not to receive a full renovation this year we are making many great product changes this year.

We do offer a quailty/clean hotel with warm & friendly service, we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Respectfully,

Carl A. Sprayberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    420
    270
    90
    54
See reviews for
226
210
86
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Extremely efficient, pleasant staff, went out of their way to please every need. Good value. Paper thin walls and doors between rooms with connecting doors. Avoid second floor rooms adjacent to very loud AC compressors.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors. Avoid second floor (and probably 3er floor) rooms adjacent to ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajpv10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear AJPV10~

A note of sincere thanks for your kind comments, we hope you visit us again soon.

Please know we will address the walls during our next renovation, we do offer earplugs for our guests sleeping comfort.

Respectfully,

Carl A. Sprayberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I found a night for 99.00 and it was well worth it. It's an older property that has been fully updated. Very clean. Excellent staff. They skimped on soundproofing between rooms which was a bit freaky. Felt like the people in next room were standing next to me. The staff were very accommodating in moving me. Ask for a room with mountain view. The city views are rather drab.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear JVNYC~

Thank you for your kind and critical comments, we are pleased you found value while staying with us. Your compliments to the staff will be passed on, thank you for recognizing our service team. We do apologize for the noise factor and will resolve this during our next renovation.

Please viist us and the wonderful city of Pasadena soon.

Respectfully,

Carl A. Sprayberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, AK
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Wife and I stayed here for President's Day weekend in 2012.

The Hilton Pasadena is not a new facility, nor does it exude trendiness or some special pizzazz. But its proximity to a lot of the "action" in Pasadena and South Pasadena, an MVP rate of $116 a night coupled with Diamond benefits for breakfast and the internet, it was hard to look the other way when thinking about where we would stay in the area.

We decided to self-park and previous comments made this a bit easier. Being here over the weekend made self-parking a snap. The attendant told us we could leave our car in a reserved space on the lower level because the offices and their occupants for which the spaces were reserved were closed over the weekend. We were able to park near the entry leading to the lobby in just about any spot we wanted. Never got a ticket or a nasty note under the windshield. Don't forget to pick up your yellow self-parking slip when you check in, and take it with you to your car the first time you leave.

I was hoping for a nice upgrade at check-in but the best they could do was a room with a scenic view on a high floor. The room was fine, the bed was comfortable and the extra-large flat screen TV was a nice touch. The bathroom was dated but clean, and everything worked like it should.

Breakfast buffet was well-stocked with an omelet station in action. For a nominal extra fee, breakfast coupon holders can avail themselves of an omelet.

This hotel has the feel of an old friend. Our stay was a pleasant experience and we would stay here again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dave1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Having stayed here a few times now on business, I'm more and more impressed with the Hilton brand. The staff were all very attentive from the moment we get out the cab - greeting us enthusiastically and helping with bags.

Front desk staff were funny and personable - very helpful answering questions patiently and thoroughly.

The room was PERFECT! Whenever I'm on the road for business, I like a clean room, king bed, and a nice bathroom. They scored perfectly on all three!

While there were a few skinny dippers in the pool late one night...I think that was an aberration. This hotel is a great choice for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room away from the pool because the sound does travel quite easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindyCityFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.7 km away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,380 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
1.0 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.3 km away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
808 reviews
0.7 km away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pasadena

Property: Hilton Pasadena
Address: 168 S Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-2430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#9 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Hilton Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing