We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Pasadena
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
428
451
285
97
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
451
285
97
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkingbreakfast buffetmountain viewroom servicewithin walking distanceold townbit datedbusiness hotelhotel shuttleconvention centerconvenient locationcolorado blvdshuttle servicebusiness tripfree shuttlefew blocksshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Extremely efficient, pleasant staff, went out of their way to please every need. Good value. Paper thin walls and doors between rooms with connecting doors. Avoid second floor rooms adjacent to very loud AC compressors.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors. Avoid second floor (and probably 3er floor) rooms adjacent to very loud AC compressors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajpv10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear AJPV10~

A note of sincere thanks for your kind comments, we hope you visit us again soon.

Please know we will address the walls during our next renovation, we do offer earplugs for our guests sleeping comfort.

Respectfully,

Carl A. Sprayberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I found a night for 99.00 and it was well worth it. It's an older property that has been fully updated. Very clean. Excellent staff. They skimped on soundproofing between rooms which was a bit freaky. Felt like the people in next room were standing next to me. The staff were very accommodating in moving me. Ask for a room with mountain view. The city views are rather drab.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear JVNYC~

Thank you for your kind and critical comments, we are pleased you found value while staying with us. Your compliments to the staff will be passed on, thank you for recognizing our service team. We do apologize for the noise factor and will resolve this during our next renovation.

Please viist us and the wonderful city of Pasadena soon.

Respectfully,

Carl A. Sprayberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Wife and I stayed here for President's Day weekend in 2012.

The Hilton Pasadena is not a new facility, nor does it exude trendiness or some special pizzazz. But its proximity to a lot of the "action" in Pasadena and South Pasadena, an MVP rate of $116 a night coupled with Diamond benefits for breakfast and the internet, it was hard to look the other way when thinking about where we would stay in the area.

We decided to self-park and previous comments made this a bit easier. Being here over the weekend made self-parking a snap. The attendant told us we could leave our car in a reserved space on the lower level because the offices and their occupants for which the spaces were reserved were closed over the weekend. We were able to park near the entry leading to the lobby in just about any spot we wanted. Never got a ticket or a nasty note under the windshield. Don't forget to pick up your yellow self-parking slip when you check in, and take it with you to your car the first time you leave.

I was hoping for a nice upgrade at check-in but the best they could do was a room with a scenic view on a high floor. The room was fine, the bed was comfortable and the extra-large flat screen TV was a nice touch. The bathroom was dated but clean, and everything worked like it should.

Breakfast buffet was well-stocked with an omelet station in action. For a nominal extra fee, breakfast coupon holders can avail themselves of an omelet.

This hotel has the feel of an old friend. Our stay was a pleasant experience and we would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
Thank dave1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Having stayed here a few times now on business, I'm more and more impressed with the Hilton brand. The staff were all very attentive from the moment we get out the cab - greeting us enthusiastically and helping with bags.

Front desk staff were funny and personable - very helpful answering questions patiently and thoroughly.

The room was PERFECT! Whenever I'm on the road for business, I like a clean room, king bed, and a nice bathroom. They scored perfectly on all three!

While there were a few skinny dippers in the pool late one night...I think that was an aberration. This hotel is a great choice for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room away from the pool because the sound does travel quite easily.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyCityFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

A friend of mine and I just completed a 5-day stay at the Hilton Pasadena. It is an older property, but room was clean, staff was amazing, and I particularly, enjoyed the privacy and location of the pool for evening swims.

Close to all, and in our case, within a few miles of the Ambassador Auditorium, we partook of the onsite shuttle which provided transportation to and from our venue, making things quite convenient to say the least.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while visiting Pasadena. This property is close to Old Town Pasadena and convenient to all.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 9th floor and nice, double queen size beds.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel4662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews