We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
820
290
77
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
290
77
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside restauranttrader vicskoi fishsteam showerexercise bikepool sidean oasiswater featuresel caminobeautiful groundschain hotelssilicon valleyrooms are largeold schoolking bedfront desk staffparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Previously had only eaten at the restaurant and wasn't unaware of what the hotel was like. Although it has the outward appearance of an older motel, Dinah's is a very pleasant place to stay. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are quite large. We had an upper floor room overlooking the koi pond. The furnishings are nothing special, but the koi pond really adds a special touch to the experience. Very calming and picturesque; you feel very removed from the bustle of El Camino Real & Palo Alto. Good value for the price. The only nit was housekeeping was slow (room wasn't made up before 4 pm).

Room Tip: Get room overlooking central koi pond (pretty & quiet)
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nyctravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahsGardenHotel, Front Office Manager at Dinah's Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and our staff, though we apologize about the late housekeeping service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Wishes,
Steve Mathews
Front Office Manager
Dinah's Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were in town visiting family and wanted to stay at a hotel to have a little privacy and relaxation. We stayed in the Southwest room. The decor was very nice and so was the breeze coming through the sliding glass doors. We could see the river from our patio and enjoyed the sound of the little waterfall nearby. This was a great place to stay and really enjoyed ourselves. The jacuzzi bath tub was also a great perk. We will likely stay here again the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Choose on one of the themed suites
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smcrawford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahsGardenHotel, Front Office Manager at Dinah's Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Many thanks for the kind words regarding your recent trip to Dinah's Garden Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in one of our Theme Suites and were able to get the rest and relaxation that I am sure you deserve. Please do come back to stay with us the next time you are in the Palo Alto area.
Sincerely,
Steve Mathews
Front Office Manager
Dinah's Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Glad I discovered this Jewel - I have told Stanford about this hotel and their friendly atmosphere. The manager is great and the restaurant staff are the best - very caring. The food served at the pool is very good and entertainment lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahsGardenHotel, Front Office Manager at Dinah's Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you Yvonne for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you have shared your appreciation for the hotel and our Poolside Restaurant with others and we eagerly await your next stay with us.
Best Wishes,
Steve Mathews
Front Office Manager
Dinah's Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We used Dinah's as a hotel for our out of town wedding guests this last weekend. The grounds are absolutely charming. And, the staff at Dinah's was so accomodating and delightful. There was a considerable amount of coordination involved in booking so many rooms; and, the front desk staff were so patient and friendly. The rooms are spotless and the beds (from what I heard) were extremely comfortable. Additionally, we used their restaurant for a spectacular pre-wedding poolside party. Loretta helped us coordinate the entire stay (for the group) and party - and she did a terrific job!! I can't wait to come back and stay there myself!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krotticci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahsGardenHotel, Front Office Manager at Dinah's Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We are so happy to hear that we helped in making the wedding a positive experience for everyone. I will be sure to pass your kind words on Loretta our sales manager and we absolutely hope that you will take the time to stay with us in the very near future.
Best Regards,
Steve Mathews
Front Office Manager
Dinah's Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a stay at Dinah's Garden based on reviews in Trip Advisor. It was a very pleasant room. Large, quiet, with a lagoon view on the second floor. Lush surroundings with water features, a koi pond and lots of ducks made for a pleasant walk to the pool area and restaurant. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The free breakfast featured a selection of cereals, fruits, yogurts and waffles. The room had Keruig coffee maker. Reasonable price for the area and was convenient to Stanford.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinahsGardenHotel, Front Office Manager at Dinah's Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you Mark for sharing your most recent experience at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the room, the hotel grounds, and our Poolside Restaurant. Please come back to visit when your travels bring you back to the Palo Alto area.
All the Best,
Steve Mathews
Front Office Manager
Dinah's Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews