We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
297
170
61
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
170
61
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool breakfast staff newer hotel great hotel full bar underground garage fitness center business trip el camino the hotel is clean easy parking mountain view loved this hotel would definitely stay here again short drive internet connection central location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Overall excellent stay. Hotel is very hip and new. Very beautiful inside and out. Nicer than higher end hotels I have recently stayed at! The rooms are very clean and large. Restroom was also a nice size and no shower curtain but actual shower doors. Hotel was great!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank EL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you El,

We appreciate you for sharing your feedback, and are very happy that your experience here at that Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto was memorable. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

There is a single SLOW elevator on one side of the hotel and 2 speedy ones together on the other side. This SLOW single elevator will try your patience during the stay. To make matters worse, Staff also use this for a service elevator holding the door while they load their items. Stay away from the SLOW elevator, it will only make you mad. Otherwise, a very nice hotel and a clean comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sirkenneth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe N, Assistant General Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback, I apologize that locations of our elevators were not communicated better. I will follow up with the team to ensure that our guests are provided with better information of the layout of the property. I hope during your next visit to Palo Alto you return to our property and see a vast improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Clean rooms and polite staff. We enjoyed the indoor clean pool. Very close to shoreline if you are looking for hotels near the concerts. We also enjoyed there outdoor fire pit area. This hotel was clean and well decorated for a 3 star hotel. I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe N, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank You Cheri,

We strive to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations here at the Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, I'm very happy that you had a good experience and was able to enjoy the outdoor fire pit during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Service from staff was under the Hilton standard. Rude staff with check in. Not all Information was accurate. Tried getting more towels, shampoos/conditioners and the staff member couldn’t understand me. Mold in bathroom. I called after checkout to see if my daughters shoes were still in the room and almost 3 days later I still haven’t received a call back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Danette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe N, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you Danette for feedback, I apologize that your stay was not up to our standard nor Hilton's standard. This is not the norm and I will personally be following up with the Front Desk and Housekeeping staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

There has been a lot of staff turnover at this hotel and the front desk staff was not as warm as we were accustomed to. Our room service order the first night of our stay was incorrect. However, the breakfast staff is very friendly and accommodating and the woman who delivers room service remembered us from past visits. The pastry selections at breakfast should be expanded, but other than that the breakfast is nice. Their

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, we appreciate the feedback you provided us to help improve our service and not only meet but exceed your expectations in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews