We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
295
164
61
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
164
61
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast staffindoor poolgreat hotelnewer hotelunderground garagefitness centerel caminobusiness tripthe hotel is cleaneasy parkingloved this hotelmountain viewwould definitely stay here againcentral locationshort driveinternet connectionbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I had a short-notice trip to this area and shopped around a bit. The price for this hotel seemed reasonable; there was not a significant savings even if one stepped down to a really budget motel level, and some of the hotels in the heart of Palo Alto were literally 2x to 4x the price of this place. So I opted to stay here.

No real complaints. The room was clean and comfortable. Check-in was quick and courteous. One of the elevators was out of service for the first day so that involved hiking down 3 hallways to the opposite end of the building, but it wasn't a big deal; it was fixed the 2nd day. Access to 101 was fairly easy - a direct shot down W. Charleston Road, which was just a block away. WiFi seemed fine, and was included at no extra charge. There was no breakfast included, though.

Parking is in a 2-level underground garage beneath the hotel.

If you are staying here to access downtown Palo Alto or Standford University, you have a less-than-five-minute drive to get there, but neither is not (conveniently) walk-able from the hotel. Then again, given the price differential, a short drive is a bargain in this case.

I would consider staying here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Dear Jim W,

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto Team, we would like to thank you for making us a part of your most recent trip to the Silicon Valley and for posting a nice review for our property. It is always our priority to make each of our guests' stay a relaxing and comfortable one and we are glad to know that we were able to achieve that during your stay. Situated in the heart of the Silicon Valley, our hotel is accessible to most establishments and landmarks. Should your travel needs bring you back to our location, please come and visit us again, see you very soon!!!

Regards,
Mary Domingo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel for the first time on business. My group used the hotel conference rooms and catering services. The hotel is clean, modern and easily accessible (great parking too). The employees were extremely accommodating and friendly. Overall pleasant experience and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Teresa C,

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto Team, we would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. Your comfort and satisfaction is already an achievement for each one of us as we strive hard to make our guests feel that we are your home away from home. If your travel needs bring you back to our location, please make sure to come and visit us once again.

Regards,
Mary Domingo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

When I travel on business, I need a hotel that has solid service, a central location, and offers value. The Hilton Garden Inn in Palo Alto delivered on all of my needs and I would definitely stay there again. I look forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Amy B,

We would like to extend our gratitude for staying with our brand new property, Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto and for sharing your wonderful experience with us. It is always our pleasure to make sure that all of our guests will have a relaxing stay and we are happy that we were able to meet your standards and expectations. See you again very soon!!!

Regards,
Mary Domingo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Great value for money. Very clean, good location, excellent service, great pool and hot tub. Staff very helpful and friendly, excellent service. All the amenities you need, including microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Kathy S,

Thank you very much for staying with our brand new hotel, Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto and for taking the time to share your nice experience with us. Each of our staff strives hard to make each of our guests' stay a relaxing one, we are glad that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Should you be back to our location, please come and visit us once again.

Regards,
Mary Domingo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Location location location is what they say. The Palo Alto Hilton Garden Inn has that for sure. It was convenient to my meetings, food and even the San Jose airport. The facility sparkles! My room was super clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and the restaurant and bar were great as well. This is my go to place when in Palo Alto.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Lawrence S,

On behalf of the team of the Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto, we would like to thank you for choosing us and for posting a wonderful review for our property. We are very glad that we are your home away from home and that we were able to meet your standards. If you need to make any future reservations, please do not hesitate to call us at 650-843-0795 and we will be more than glad to assist you. We hope to see you again very soon!!!

Regards,
Mary Domingo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews