We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
825
730
215
73
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
730
215
73
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmade to order omeletsomelet barbest westernsomelette stationpool areabreakfast roomfree breakfastwithin walking distancedowntown palm springsrestaurants and shopsstreet fairpoolside bargreat place to staythursday nightdowntown areacomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The bartender came out of nowhere and startled us then harassed us with uncomfortable stares after I brought my beer back to the room. We were sipping water, imagine that when it’s over 100 out. I think their bartender is better suited for a rent a cop position. We were singled out as there were others with outside cups that were not spoken to. Luckily we were able to cancel the second night and go to Omni resort in Rancho Mirage. Yes, a real resort. Just because you put lipstick on a pig it’s still a pig!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jwalbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear jwalbertson,
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent visit to our beautiful downtown Las Brisas Resort. We have been featured in both ads and magazines on the beautiful gardens and flowers throughout our downtown resort. We take great pride in providing nice appointed guest rooms, a new renovated front lobby and lobby bar for all guests to enjoy and wonderful amenities. Again, our policy is stated at check in and check out that no outside food and beverage is allowed in the pool area. We serve a wonderful lunch menu daily and appetizers until 8PM also that is available poolside daily. We also allow guest to enjoy outside food and drinks in our beautiful back patio courtyard everyday and have many families and groups that take advantage of this nice area for picnisc etc. on property. Again, we hope you enjoyed our wonderful downtown village and Happy Travels! Sal Rodriguez, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We first visited this hotel sept 2017 and loved it. We recently spent 6 days there and cannot wait to go back. We actually booked another night because we didn’t want to leave. Do not hesitate to book. The staff, the location, the ambiance all perfect . Breakfast also great . Thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Mar B., Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent visit to our beautiful downtown BW Plus Las Brisas Resort. Management and staff make every effort to provide superior customer service every day at Las Brisas. Again, thank you and Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

On our California road trip, this hotel was our biggest pleasant surprise! just off the main strip and Lucys restaurant this hotel was excellent. The free breakfast was more than adequate and we had dinner at the hotel one day, excellent. Recommended.

Room Tip: upstairs front room excellent
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toffee290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear toffee290., Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent visit to our beautiful downtown BW Plus Las Brisas Resort. Management and staff make every effort to provide superior customer service every day at Las Brisas. Again, thank you and Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

First time submitting a review, but troubled by an issue we experienced. The stairs were not open due to construction work being done so all guests had to use the elevator.
On the day we checked in, we saw the elevator doors close on a little kid--apparently, the elevator either didn't have censors to stop if someone is in the doorway or they were broken. We mentioned it to staff who were pleasant about it but had no real urgency in their response.
The next day checking out, the door closed on my elderly mother-in-law, She was not injured, but it's not a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, this jumps out as our primary memory of this hotel, which was OK, not great, otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank akew3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Akew3,
We are checking system all elevators and insuring that everything is in working order. Again, our apologies for any inconvenience and hope you visit our beautiful downtown hotel when you are back in Palm Springs. Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

This place is totally a bummer. We have been coming to this hotel several times a year for 10 years. Always recommend it to friends as laid back & relaxing.

Recently they redecorated some lame art deco style and adopted the same lame attitude towards customer service LAME. All day some power tripping kid checked are cups for alcohol by the pool. Stated only alcohol allowed was there $12 water down drinks. He even tried to sneak up on us in bushes then threatened to kick us out.

In morning we were woke up at 7am by some people trying to teach a terrified 12 year old screaming in fear how to swim followed by the leaf blower guy from 930 to noon. I complained and the desk lady smirked and said they will be done soon.

GEEZ I would think twice to anyone reading this before I push that book room button.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Christopher B,
Las Brisas has a no outside food and & beverage poolside policy as we do serve lunch and cocktails poolside. We understand in the past that this was permitted and we do offer a beautiful back patio area for all guests to use for personal drinks or to picnic in this area everyday at Las Brisas. Again, we do serve some great wines by the glass and a updated drink menu with quality drinks that have gone over well with our patrons. Again, I understand your frustration with no outside drinks allowed poolside. We do try to keep our beautiful hotel looking great everyday at Las Brisas and landscapers do the best on noise issues at resort.
Again, we try to improve hotel yearly and serve our wonderful guests year round. Sal Rodriguez, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews