We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
410
285
147
76
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
285
147
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings highwayamigo roomdog parkstumptown coffeehighway restaurantphoto boothhipster hotelstandard kingpatio roompool arearecord playercool hotelmain poolcool vibeyounger crowdfish tacosgreat design
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We were staying at a different hotel but we heard there was a jazz session at the Ace Hotel Bar so we sneaked in and ha f a few drinks at the bar. Very jazzy atmosphere indeed, low lights, small tables and also cool booths that made the place very special. Live music was amazing and the waitress was super attentive.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SincereIyYours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, General Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi SincereIyYours,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! You are welcome back anytime!

We hope to see you soon,

Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Prices are pretty high for what you get.
Check in was very impersonal, not even friendly, bare minimum.
Room is kind of funky looking, but there is an odd smell and it is definitely for young kids... I am 50 but trendy!
Got very noisy on Friday!

Rather than sex toys and condoms, I would have preferred a coffee maker...
Cool vibe but maybe too cool for me? With too high expectations...

Definitely not worth the price I paid for those 2 nights in what I expected to be a "High end" place.

My experience at the restaurant was not great either... I asked for a side of mushrooms with my breakfast... they were straight from the can ... I almost returned them! What a joke!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank American_in_Corsica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, General Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi American_in_Corsica,

We understand that we aren't for everyone. Sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss anything further.

Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

To hang out, relax at the pool, great yoga class on Saturday mornings. The rooms are beach vibe and casual and compact with everything you need. Restaurant serves amazing brunch and dinner. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, General Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi LisaT003,

Thank you for that awesome review! We would love to have you back anytime!

Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This place is hipster heaven. the idea is really cool and the atmosphere is mellow and festive. But for the amount of money you pay for the rooms it was honestly really dirty. The giant jean pillows had white stuff left on there from who knows how many other people. We had two cockroaches in our room and the staff were slow to assist us in getting rid of the unwanted visitors. Wifi was also not working in our part of the building. Even after we asked for a deeper clean since we understood we were in the desert bugs happen we came back to a dusty half clean room. On the positive side staff at the restaurant, and pool area were very nice. Food ( Mole Nachos) was amazing as were the watermelon margaritas. Great view of the mountains and overall nice way to spend a weekend.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the main pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, General Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Tee2600,

So glad to hear that for the most part you had a really great experience...because of all the French doors and the overall indoor-outdoor design of the hotel, keeping the outside from crawling in can sometimes be a challenge. We actually take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms so really sorry to hear your room was not up to par. I'll follow up with your housekeeper with some feedback and training.

Also, good news! We are upgrading our wifi to 500 Mbps which is 4 times what we currently have. The next time we see you (we do hope there is a next time) you will see how much better the Internet works.

Hope to see you again,

Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We booked The Ace for our wedding in May, we stayed for 4 nights with a group of 9. I can honestly say the ace gave us the best few days of our life. It was just a dream come true.
the pool area is so chilled, lovely music playing in the background while you relax with gorge cocktails.
The staff made us feel so special from the moment we got there, from the little touches of champers in our room on arrival, to taking care of our special day effortlessly.
The pool area is open late into the night which great.
The food is top notch, drinks selection is great, & everyone is very friendly.
The laid back vibe of the whole site is so infectious, I can not recommend the Ace enough!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, General Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi Rebecca D!

So great!! Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you had such an amazing experience and hope to see you time and time again! Congratulations too!!

Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews