We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mediterraneo Resort
Oxnard, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when I checked in, due to some negative reviews I'd read. But, from the moment of my arrival, the Manager, Chris, did everything in his power to make me feel welcome and comfortable. He took me on a tour of the facility and showed me a few different available rooms. The decor is fresh and charming. The courtyard pool and spa delightful. My entire stay was pleasant and relaxing. This is my new "go to" place in Palm Springs. Thank you, Chris.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank RubysMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    25
    10
    5
    30
See reviews for
20
44
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at this property in north Palm Springs. The central courtyard with pool was a most relaxing place to sit and smell the flowers. And the perfume of the flowers was present all day and into the night.

Our host made sure we were in a comfortable room, taking us to each possibility in person. He was also a source of excellent advice as to what to do in and around Palm Springs. We'd visit this place again.

While it is a bit of a walk to the downtown, there are a number of good restaurants in the immediate vicinity and the price for the room was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The modernized units are attractively decorated. The bathrooms were completely modern and immaculate. Sleeper sofa in the livingroom quite comfortable. I cannot complain about one thing. The manager, Chris, is very personable and extremely concerned about the needs of his guests. No question is too minor for him to quickly answer or get you the information you need. Movie theaters? Restaurants? Macy's? He makes sure you have directions and choices. The pool and decks are cleaned daily and the water crystal clear. I would certainly recommend this quaint, friendly resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Just ask Chris and he'll give you choices! Heating and cooling are not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank SandyF66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l.a.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

From the moment we arrived in the lobby, we couldn't have felt more welcome. Chris provided us a tour of the complex and we settled on a large room with dedicated living area separated from bed and bath. The location is on the north side of town, so it is quite a walk to get to the center of the village. Conversely, there is plenty of parking downtown so it is quite convenient to simply drive downtown. All in all, this has been a great find and we will be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank minicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilmar, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We spent Thanksgiving week here this year (2011). The suite we stayed in was recently remodeled and was very nice. The grounds are well maintained. We loved the Mediterranean architecture. The pool was kept up very well. The spa was ready for us to use every night. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
5.4 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#46 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
0.5 km away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#52 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Knights Inn Palm Springs
#11 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 km away
The New Palm Springs Inn
The New Palm Springs Inn
#30 of 42 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
5.6 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#45 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Resort

Property: Mediterraneo Resort
Address: 2300 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-2836 (Formerly The Adriatic Resort)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterraneo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off North Palm Canyon Drive, The Mediterraneo Resort is minutes from the entertainment of downtown Palm Springs, with golf courses, casinos, shopping, hiking, and the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, which was recently voted in the top 5 best trams in the world, located less than a 5 minute drive away. Offering guests majestic mountain views while sunbathing in either of the two pools, the resorts onsite restaurant offers poolside service and a full bar menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Mediterraneo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Adriatic Villa Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing