We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still dreaming of our stay at the Andreas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We LOVED this hotel. We arrived Friday around 5pm and the concierge personally gave us a tour of the hotel and showed us to our room to give tips on how everything worked and where everything was. After getting settled we were given tips on where to go to dinner. Andreas is right in the center of downtown so we were able to walk everywhere... though we really just stayed at the hotel because they have an in-house spa and great pool for relaxing. In the morning we were provided free continental breakfast (cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, oatmeal, coffee, tea, OJ) which we took outside to eat on the beautiful patio. We did a couples massage at their spa and it was AWESOME. We didn't want to leave so after check-out we stayed at the pool for another hour before driving home!!
I blogged about the trip here: http://elislids.blogspot.com/2010/03/anniversary-review.html

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elislids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for Andreas Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,043 - 1,047 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

One of my BFF's and I had amazing massages from Samuel and Jacqueline, and facials from Carmelia and Autumn. Also, champagne and a hot tub. This spa treatment is not to be missed!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Almost small enough to be a boutique hotel. Quiet, nicely decorated on the outside and common areas in Spanish mission-style. Rooms are small, bathrooms downright tiny, but you're here to explore the outside, aren't you? Pool is open 24hrs (along with hot tub) and older guests appear to gravitate so it stays pretty tranquil.

The location is fantastic, great restaurants and shopping are literally feet away. One of the nicest amenities is their spa area, the treatment rooms are beautifully decorated. It appears not to be open on any schedule, all the spa people are "on-call" so it would be best to book ahead of time. "Martha" (I do hope I got her name right) is fantastic and I would ask for her. We did a couples massage and she made us feel so comfortable and so pampered.

Front desk staff is knowledgeable and super-friendly, "Nikky" being the one we saw the most. Very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simple_travel_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which is located in Palm Springs downtown. The room was very clean and extremely quiet, service was good and we enjoyed the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

WOW! My wife and I recently returned from a trip to Palm Springs and decided to try out Andreas Resort after reading the reviews on this site. The rooms were beautiful and the entire property was inviting. I felt relaxed the moment we walked in the doors. My wife and I were walking to the strip to check out the shops and we ran into the Andreas Spa. We decided to walk in and take a look, the woman (Manager) with the long blond hair welcomed us and took us on a tour, we were so impressed with the appearance of the Spa and friendliness of the staff we decided to book a couples massage, which let me tell you was awesome! We were given champagne and strawberries covered in chocolate and soaked in a tub in front of the fireplace, this was the most romantic valentines day we had in a long time. If you go, ask for Samuel he does the best massages, and my wife loved the lady who did her facial I think her name was Autmn. I would highly recommend the SPa if you come to this hotel.We were also pleasantly surprised with the prices.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zenluxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.7 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
0.7 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,785 reviews
2.6 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
344 reviews
0.7 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: €110 - €372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing