We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
137
272
198
107
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
272
198
107
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm canyon basketball court timeshare presentation timeshare points poolside bar living room nice resort family vacation indian canyons great pool one bedroom unit full kitchen fitness room pool side minute drive nice size large pool
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. We heard it was a timeshare, and were not pressured to hear "the talk". Our room had a mini kitchen, with a great coffeemaker. The pool was great, with lots of umbrellas... In addition, the balcony was great to sit out and have our coffee in the morning. Nice place to relax. Clean accommodations, with good AC....

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Our overall experience was great. It was a bad time of year and the weather was very unpredictable. We had very humid heat and thunderstorms and rain but the staff was amazing and got us through power outages and internet failures. The Oasis building that we were in needs upgrading and is expected to happen soon. The pool is lovely, the bar is fun and convenient, the room service and restaurant food is delicious. Overall great stay.

Room tip: Parking is easier on the street than in the underground garage
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glennen7139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This property is great however don't let the timeshare scammers draw you in with their lies!! Don't believe when they lead you to believe that you are buying the Palm Springs property. Palm Springs is part of their Hawaii Collection, not the US Collection. You won't have preferential booking in Palm Springs. US Collection is their unpopular properties! Don't be fooled!! Also don't apply for their credit card, there is no value in it!

Rooms and pools are nice however the new owner of Diamond Resorts is renting out all rooms on travel websites so that brings in non members who don't care about property. More like an average hotel.

Room tip: Pool view best
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kellyglena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Family stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. We had two rooms for 6 of us. They also have 2-bedroom units. Diamond Resorts owns this resort now and are in the process of a total renovation. Rooms are nice with kitchens but not as big as others we've stayed in. The pool area is nice. One large pool and a smaller one with two water slides. Drinks and food are available in pool area. Parking under the building is convenient and nice with the hot weather. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ellie20121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The Palm Desert resort is in a quiet corner of Palm Springs, tucked into a canyon to the West of the town.
It's a classical holliday resort with a pool in the middle, and a Bar where you can get awsome Michiladas . (Awesome Crew at the bar, they where a lot of fun)
Room we had was huge, with a comfortable bed. Parking provided in garages or outside. Staff mostly friendly. Quiet in the evening.
I would give a rating of good if possible. But definitely not average.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mick-Hotwaterbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews