We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyon Resort Spa is a must”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This resort has a great spa and it's a must to visit. I have stayed at this resort 3 times and 2 times I have made the time to get pampered at this little gem of a spa. The service at this spa is so professional and spot on what you need on any vacation.The spa manager is so attentive and makes you feel so welcome from the beginning of your visit. The actual services are amazing and you will leave in a euphoric state because any service is so relaxing. You have to go to this spa if your staying at the resort or if your near by!

Room Tip: Quiet and very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. We heard it was a timeshare, and were not pressured to hear "the talk". Our room had a mini kitchen, with a great coffeemaker. The pool was great, with lots of umbrellas... In addition, the balcony was great to sit out and have our coffee in the morning. Nice place to relax. Clean accommodations, with good AC....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Our overall experience was great. It was a bad time of year and the weather was very unpredictable. We had very humid heat and thunderstorms and rain but the staff was amazing and got us through power outages and internet failures. The Oasis building that we were in needs upgrading and is expected to happen soon. The pool is lovely, the bar is fun and convenient, the room service and restaurant food is delicious. Overall great stay.

Room Tip: Parking is easier on the street than in the underground garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glennen7139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This property is great however don't let the timeshare scammers draw you in with their lies!! Don't believe when they lead you to believe that you are buying the Palm Springs property. Palm Springs is part of their Hawaii Collection, not the US Collection. You won't have preferential booking in Palm Springs. US Collection is their unpopular properties! Don't be fooled!! Also don't apply for their credit card, there is no value in it!

Rooms and pools are nice however the new owner of Diamond Resorts is renting out all rooms on travel websites so that brings in non members who don't care about property. More like an average hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kellyglena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Family stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. We had two rooms for 6 of us. They also have 2-bedroom units. Diamond Resorts owns this resort now and are in the process of a total renovation. Rooms are nice with kitchens but not as big as others we've stayed in. The pool area is nice. One large pool and a smaller one with two water slides. Drinks and food are available in pool area. Parking under the building is convenient and nice with the hot weather. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ellie20121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 75 in Palm Springs
798 reviews
2.1 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#47 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,323 reviews
2.8 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#43 of 75 in Palm Springs
2,615 reviews
4.6 km away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
434 reviews
4.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
#31 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Canyon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Canyon Resort & Spa

Address: 2800 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: €74 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Canyon Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Canyon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Canyon Resort And Spa
Palm Canyon Resort Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing