We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond Resorts International Time Share Scam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This property is great however don't let the timeshare scammers draw you in with their lies!! Don't believe when they lead you to believe that you are buying the Palm Springs property. Palm Springs is part of their Hawaii Collection, not the US Collection. You won't have preferential booking in Palm Springs. US Collection is their unpopular properties! Don't be fooled!! Also don't apply for their credit card, there is no value in it!

Rooms and pools are nice however the new owner of Diamond Resorts is renting out all rooms on travel websites so that brings in non members who don't care about property. More like an average hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kellyglena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Family stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. We had two rooms for 6 of us. They also have 2-bedroom units. Diamond Resorts owns this resort now and are in the process of a total renovation. Rooms are nice with kitchens but not as big as others we've stayed in. The pool area is nice. One large pool and a smaller one with two water slides. Drinks and food are available in pool area. Parking under the building is convenient and nice with the hot weather. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ellie20121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The Palm Desert resort is in a quiet corner of Palm Springs, tucked into a canyon to the West of the town.
It's a classical holliday resort with a pool in the middle, and a Bar where you can get awsome Michiladas . (Awesome Crew at the bar, they where a lot of fun)
Room we had was huge, with a comfortable bed. Parking provided in garages or outside. Staff mostly friendly. Quiet in the evening.
I would give a rating of good if possible. But definitely not average.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick-Hotwaterbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Last year I spent a long weekend with friends of mine and was very disappointed with the behavior of people at the pool. There was a lack of security which allowed the party atmosphere to get out of control (non-guest using the pool, food and alcohol from the outside and fighting). My family returned for our annual summer visit this past July with the hopes that things had improve and I can tell you that they did. The large parties of non-guests was not there and the drunken behavior was minimal. The pool floats were a little bit much but I can get over that. We stayed in a newly remodeled room and found the change very nice. Thanks for the improvements and keep them coming.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PmacP284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great pool. Big rooms. Slow wifi. Got two rooms together. Grandchildren loved it. Planning a trip to the tram today and to go to the Palm Springs street fair on Thursday. Lots of umbrellas at the pool.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank kamkam93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
5 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,881 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 75 in Palm Springs
808 reviews
2.1 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#45 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 75 in Palm Springs
2,629 reviews
2.8 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,167 reviews
4.6 km away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#41 of 75 in Palm Springs
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Canyon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Canyon Resort & Spa

Address: 2800 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: €78 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Canyon Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Canyon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Canyon Resort And Spa
Palm Canyon Resort Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing